Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Natalia

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2015 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! It was a pleasure having you stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Amy Schiro AGM Holiday Inn Express and Suites-Roseville, CA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Good service despite alarm

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Service. Let me check in early and an employee went and got me some milk even though I had missed breakfast hours. Thought the staff were great.
Cons: Really need better way to resolve things like a fire alarm that won't shut off. Just can't have that happen.
Location: Theaters and restaurants real close but need car. Folsom Lake is great...when there's water. Great paved trail right off hotel parking lot.
Very nice room and free breakfast was above average. Not a big fan of wall mount heating/AC units as they're difficult for me to sleep through, but this one wasn't too loud. There was a fire alarm beeping on an upper floor that had a ton of people complaining. It wasn't very loud on the first floor where we were, but my daughter did complain it kept her up. The rest of us slept through it. I felt bad for the employee taking calls at the front desk. It had never happened before and all he could do is wait for the service company to come fix it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to convey your most recent experience with us. We are extremely sorry to hear it was not an excellent visit. Please accept our sincere apologies. We hope you provide us with an opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future. Again, we are so sorry for any inconvenience you may have received. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Amy Schiro AGM Holiday Inn Express and Suites-Roseville, CA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sunnyvale ca

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
My only complaint about this hotel is the receptionist who was not that freindly and accomodating, i expect him to be more accomodating and showed that you are a guest on their hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. I am truly sorry to hear that this particular visit was a disappointment due to the mishaps in the service of the staff. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Please accept our sincere apologies. We are looking forward to having you back with us to provide you the level of service you expect from InterContinental Hotels Group Hotels. Sincerely, Amy Schiro AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

frequent visitors

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Whenever we are in Roseville to visit family we always stay here. Rooms are clean,staff is always friendly and welcoming.The morning breakfast is also a plus. Location is also convenient to malls and other activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure serving you. We hope to see you again sometime soon! Sincerely, Amy Schiro AGM Holiday Inn Express and Suites-Roseville, CA
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Express, Galleria

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: see my critique. Just about everything.
Location: Galleria and Fountains shopping, but there are nicer and closer hotels than this one.
Not near the Galleria. Check in, room YOU told me I had was not available, 2 beds. They gave me a room with 1 bed then no bathtub. This was clearly a handicapped room; hospital like shpower. Pillows were the softest I have ever felt. it felt like sleeping on a marshmallow. Breakfast was medicocre, as the room, also. I had to ask for fresh coffee, wait for bacon, eggs and never got toast. I wouod not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your experience with us. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your comments have been reviewed by the hotel’s management and appropriate action has been taken. We assure you the situation of this nature will not be repeated in the future. We are extremely sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Please accept our sincere apologies. We are looking forward to having you back with us to provide you the level of service you expect from InterContinental Hotels Group Hotels. Sincerely, Amy Schiro AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Valerie

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We hope to see you again sometime soon! Sincerely, Amy Schiro AGM Holiday Inn Express and Suites-Roseville, CA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 4 star review! We hope to see you again sometime soon! Sincerely, Amy Schiro AGM Holiday Inn Express and Suites-Roseville, CA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We hope to see you again sometime soon! Sincerely, Amy Schiro AGM Holiday Inn Express and Suites-Roseville, CA
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would have given all five stars but could not due to the queen size couch bed smelled like mildew. The staff were great and the rooms are very large and spacious .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your comments have been reviewed by the hotel’s management and appropriate action has been taken. We love hearing back from our guests and any feedback they have to offer. We are extremely sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Thanks again and we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Amy Schiro AGM Holiday Inn Express and Suites-Roseville, CA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room, nice and clean. The breakfast was more so, processed food. I think everything they had they prepared in a microwave. So its not your mom's homemade or gourmet breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! Thank you for your feedback regarding the selection of breakfast foods. Unfortunately we don't have a full kitchen; however, should there ever been an issue with your breakfast please do not hesitate to let us know. We are always pleased to hear from our guests, even if it is constructive feedback. Thanks again and we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Amy Schiro AGM Holiday Inn Express and Suites-Roseville, CA