Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Good service despite alarm

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Service. Let me check in early and an employee went and got me some milk even though I had missed breakfast hours. Thought the staff were great.
Cons: Really need better way to resolve things like a fire alarm that won't shut off. Just can't have that happen.
Location: Theaters and restaurants real close but need car. Folsom Lake is great...when there's water. Great paved trail right off hotel parking lot.
Very nice room and free breakfast was above average. Not a big fan of wall mount heating/AC units as they're difficult for me to sleep through, but this one wasn't too loud. There was a fire alarm beeping on an upper floor that had a ton of people complaining. It wasn't very loud on the first floor where we were, but my daughter did complain it kept her up. The rest of us slept through it. I felt bad for the employee taking calls at the front desk. It had never happened before and all he could do is wait for the service company to come fix it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sunnyvale ca

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
My only complaint about this hotel is the receptionist who was not that freindly and accomodating, i expect him to be more accomodating and showed that you are a guest on their hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. I am truly sorry to hear that this particular visit was a disappointment due to the mishaps in the service of the staff. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Please accept our sincere apologies. We are looking forward to having you back with us to provide you the level of service you expect from InterContinental Hotels Group Hotels. Sincerely, Amy Schiro AGM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Express, Galleria

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: see my critique. Just about everything.
Location: Galleria and Fountains shopping, but there are nicer and closer hotels than this one.
Not near the Galleria. Check in, room YOU told me I had was not available, 2 beds. They gave me a room with 1 bed then no bathtub. This was clearly a handicapped room; hospital like shpower. Pillows were the softest I have ever felt. it felt like sleeping on a marshmallow. Breakfast was medicocre, as the room, also. I had to ask for fresh coffee, wait for bacon, eggs and never got toast. I wouod not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your experience with us. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your comments have been reviewed by the hotel’s management and appropriate action has been taken. We assure you the situation of this nature will not be repeated in the future. We are extremely sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Please accept our sincere apologies. We are looking forward to having you back with us to provide you the level of service you expect from InterContinental Hotels Group Hotels. Sincerely, Amy Schiro AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room, nice and clean. The breakfast was more so, processed food. I think everything they had they prepared in a microwave. So its not your mom's homemade or gourmet breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! Thank you for your feedback regarding the selection of breakfast foods. Unfortunately we don't have a full kitchen; however, should there ever been an issue with your breakfast please do not hesitate to let us know. We are always pleased to hear from our guests, even if it is constructive feedback. Thanks again and we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Amy Schiro AGM Holiday Inn Express and Suites-Roseville, CA
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Reno, NV

The dreaded elevator and room #108!

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel before and had a better experience. I'm not sure if the hotel was sold out or not, but the front-desk associate placed me in what I would consider 'thee' worse room in the hotel, right next to the elevator. All night and morning I heard the elevator and people talking. Up down, up down - not enjoyable! To make matters worse, this room [#108] is also next to the maintenance area so I received the benefit of a revolving door of people going in and out, talking, banging things, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your experience with us. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your comments have been reviewed by the hotel’s management and appropriate action has been taken. We assure you the situation of this nature will not be repeated in the future. Please accept our sincere apologies. We are looking forward to having you back with us to provide you the level of service you expect from InterContinental Hotels Group Hotels. Sincerely, Amy Schiro AGM HIEX, Roseville, CA
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 Star Review!! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Amy Schiro Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Roseville, CA
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 Star Review!! It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We look forward to serving you again sometime soon! Sincerely, Amy Schiro AGM Holiday Inn Express and Suites-Roseville, CA
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 Star Review!! It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We look forward to serving you again sometime soon! Sincerely, Amy Schiro AGM Holiday Inn Express and Suites-Roseville, CA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melodyfrom Nevada

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to everything we were doing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 Star Review! We are happy to hear our location was convenient for your needs! Thanks again and we hope to see you again sometime soon! Sincerely, Amy Schiro AGM Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Roseville, CA
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 Star Review!! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and its wonderful to hear our location was convenient for your needs. We look forward to serving you again sometime soon! Sincerely, Amy Schiro AGM Holiday Inn Express and Suites-Roseville, CA
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 Star Review!! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and its wonderful to hear our location was convenient for your needs. We look forward to serving you again sometime soon! Sincerely, Amy Schiro AGM Holiday Inn Express and Suites-Roseville, CA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Nice and clean.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Clean and nice staff.
Cons: Whirlpool.
Location: Lots of wonderful restaurants, shopping and a fun water park.
This hotel isn't anything special, but it was clean and the staff was friendly and courteous. We wished they had a whirlpool, but otherwise no complaints. Roseville is such a nice place to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know how your most recent stay was with us, here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Roseville, CA. It was a pleasure serving you! Thanks again and we look forward to see you again in the near future! Sincerely, Amy Schiro Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites-Roseville, CA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passing Grade

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Centrally located and easy to return to freeways.
Cons: Try to remoce nicotine odors with latest technologies.
Location: N/A passing through
Room was clean and well maintained, however, the room had been a smoking room in the past, we could smell the odor of nicotine in the room. The room also lacked seating but overall good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for commenting on your most recent stay with us. We are extremely sorry to hear the room you had stayed in had an odor to it. As per our policy all of our rooms are advertised as 100% non-smoking, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused We appreciate you making us aware of the situation and we can assure you this will not be repeated in the future!you. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your return! Sincerely, Amy Schiro Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Roseville, CA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel is nice and clean

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: bed pillows and staff
Cons: shower was not cleaned properly
hotel nice and clean and staff great- only problem was shower was not cleaned and old soap still in the shower...bed and pillows were excellent-
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we take all comments seriously and value the chance to make improvements where possible. Any feedback is welcome as it assists us in our never-ending task to better ourselves and improve things for our guests. We are truly sorry for the service provided by some of our staff fell below your standards. We can assure you the situation of this nature will not be repeated in the future. We are extremely sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Again, please accept our sincere apologies and we hope to see you again sometime soon! Sincerely, Amy Schiro Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express and Suites – Roseville, CA