Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet and comfortable.
Nice hotel. The room was clean, spacious and quite comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Fantastic staff, breakfast and room.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
My only reason for marking down one area was that the air conditioner was a little loud, otherwise perfect! I will be staying there again for sure in June!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Raquel, Hotel Management
Dear Jennier, Thank you for giving us a 4-star review. Your comments/feedback are very important to us in order to serve our valued guest like you. We look forward to welcoming you back at Holiday Inn Express Woodland in June. Best regards, Raquel Gonzales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, convenience
Cons: staff attitude
Location: close to airport.
The hotel was clean and relatively close to the airport. Our only complaint was the front desk clerk who badmouthed third party reservations for a long, loud time, while there were two lines of people waiting. She was obnoxious, but the rest of the staff seemed friendly and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Raquel , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback. Your comments are very important to us to better serve our valued guests like you. We will definitely look into this matter to make sure that this won't happen again in future. We hope to see you again at Holiday Inn Express Woodland. Best regards, Raquel Gonzales
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fall River Mills, CA

Parking

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Cons: Parking and Wake-up call
Needs more parking, had to park in another hotel's parking lot. Wake-up call did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Raquel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, your comments are very important to us to better serve our valued guests like you. We are very sorry for the inconvenience that you have encountered during your recent stay with us. Our management is seriously looking at how to address/resolve this issue. We hope to see you again at Holiday Inn Express Woodland in the near future. Best regards, Raquel Gonzales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area

Nice room.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Internet could be more reliable. It stopped working on my laptop in the evening.
Check-in was quick. Overall, it met expectations for Holiday Inn Express.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by RaquelG, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for your review and great feedback. We hope to see you again at Holiday Inn Express Woodland in the near future. Best regards, Raquel Gonzales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario, ca

Our first choice in the area

Posted Mar 10, 2015
We travel to Woodland frequently to visit family. My mom goes with us, and being older, needs a little extra care. We tried a few different hotels over the past few months, but we will be staying at HIE from now on. They are accommodating and comfortable for her. Everything is convenient, and there are no nasty surprises, as we've experienced in other hotels. And they have cookies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by RaquelG, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a 5-star review for our hotel and for your great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again at Holiday Inn Express Woodland in the near future. Best regards, Raquel Gonzales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Theresiafrom Red Bluff, CA

Trip to Woodland, CA

Posted Mar 4, 2015 
Went to stay overnight with our grandson. The hotel is right off the freeway. It was easy to get on and off the freeway. The room was very clean, receptionist was very friendly and helpful, the bed was very comfortable. Our grandson was very excited about the pool and really enjoyed it. The breakfast was good, it was a continental breakfast but they offered more than the usual for a continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheer Competition

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: To have the room that we reserved available.
We reserved a room with 2 queen beds, there were 4 of us- 3 adults and one 16 year old. They did not have our room, and we had t o put my older mother in law on a pull out couch with a really uncomfortable tiny springs mattress. My daughter unfortunately had to sleep on that really tiny uncomfortable bed with my in- law. Of course the charge for the room was high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Misty, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your recent stay in the hotel. We have checked your room reservation history and it showed that you booked a Suite Room. As the hotel was fully booked that day, we did not have rooms with 2-Queen Beds available to change the room type. We have noted your room preference for your next visit in the near future. Best regards, Raquel Gonzales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Hotel and amenities exceeded my expectations

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Was in town for business and was able to complete office work at hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Misty, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a 5-star review. We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards, Raquel Gonzales