Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Close to everything.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Dated comparing with other Holiday express. Oksy for short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Comfortable Weekend

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Nice location to be near variety of restaurants. You get breakfast too! Great price for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay was very nice,

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Clean and friendly. Nice breakfast area.
Cons: Our shower drain ran slow. We told the desk and I wonder if the report gets passed on the the maintenance. We could not be the first to complain.
Location: Good restaurants and sports bar. Governor's Mansion. Memorial Building.
The Hotel is within walking distance to many nice and enjoyable restaurants and bars. We have stayed here twice and never used our car until we checked out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Hotel staff are great but I when I was there the hotel was full and during breakfast time there was no place to seat, sure could use more tables and chairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Tahoe, CA

Way to much deodorizer!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The staff was very acomadating, however there were what appeared to be homeless people sleeping just out side of the hotel fence. I did not feel safe walking just a few blocks. I wish I would have spent the extra Money and stayed at a nicer hotel. The beds were horrible, furnishings very old, bathroom was nice, pillows were nice. It's the worse Holiday in Express I have ever stayed at... If you budget doesn't allow for the nicer hotels, I wouldn't waste your money on this Hotel, I paid $160. Almost double the price of other 2.5 star hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Adequate for quick business trip to Sacramento.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Fix the hot water heater capacity.
Front desk staff were especially helpful and friendly. Printed a Google map for my walk from the hotel to my business meeting location. There was no hot water for a shower at 8 a.m.! Yikes! I had read that in another on-line review and thought the situation might have been a one-time problem and certainly that it would have been corrected already.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California

Downtown Sacramento stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds and accommodating, pleasant staff.
Cons: A comfortable chair to sit in to watch TV in the room. Stronger WiFi.
Location: With in walking distance of the many restaurants, the convention center and all of the governmental happenings.
Bes were comfortable and hotel staff was pleasant and very accommodating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maria from Los Angeles, CA

Centrally located and decent price

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants and bars. It is also within walking distance to the state capitol and convention center. The staff were really nice and the free breakfast isn't bad (it's free!). The quality of the hotel is okay, but wouldn't recommend if you're a stickler for quality. It's ideal if you have a tight budget and don't want to splurge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary from Santa Clarita

Sacramento Stay

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Easy walking to Capital Building, and everyone was friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary from Santa Clarita

Great Stay in Sacramento

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful