Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom central California

Pending Charges added to my VISA card

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The rooms are clean and comfortable.
A $50.00 charge was added to my VISA card after our stay on Saturday night. I called this morning to inquire about the charge and was told that it should be removed some time later today. My question is " why was it added in the first place?" We didn't even make use of the coffee maker in the room. Is this standard procedure at all hotels or only the Holiday Inn? If I don't show them a credit card upon checking, will they refuse to allow me to occupy a room that has been prepaid through Expedia? I'd like an answer to this question so I'll know not to stay at this hotel chain in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Dear Tony, Thank you for your reply and for sharing your impressions of your recent stay with us. Regarding the $50, it was probably an authorization for incidentals (restaurant or bar expenses, room damages, etc.), which is standard throughout the industry as a courtesy to guests who want to charge certain hotel expenses to their room and as a safeguard against potential liability on behalf of the hotel. This is an authorization, not a charge, and is released automatically by our computer system back to your c/c upon check-out. Banks often show the released authorization as "pending" for 2-7 days on average before the funds are again available in your account This incidentals authorization is required of all guests at our hotel, either on their cc or in the form of a cash deposit, also returned in full at check out (unless additional expenses have been incurred). We look forward to seeing you again and hope that you enjoyed our many amenities on your stay. Kindest regards, Jeff Gunzelman Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SoCal

Odd place and practices for such high price

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, comfy beds...really comfy.
Cons: See above.
Location: Lots of dining and shops, crowded streets although the speed limit for almost every street within 10 miles seemed to be 45 MPH, heavy police presence.
1) Charged a security fee I wasn't expecting. When asked about the waiving of the fee (I'm older, I'll damage MYSELF before I damage YOUR stuff), the front desk girl just gave a shrug (take it or leave it)...hence the 'disappointed in staff' review. On the flip side, the middle-aged gent in the dining area went out of his way to suggest alternate routes to my intended destination (traffic is really heavy once one gets on the main streets). 2) When checking out I asked about the reversal of the security fee and was told, "Oh, it takes 2 or 3 days to show up in your account"...since WHEN am I required to give a business an interest-free $50 loan for 3 days? THAT seems unethical. How about when I check out you hand me a $50 bill and a nickel for interest? It's MY money, and you didn't earn it. 3) The hotel is on a back street, hidden from the service street...I KNEW where the hotel was, and I STILL passed by it, due to the poorly lit marquee. 4) Since when does a pool in California close at 10 pm at night? It need to be open until Midnight. 5) Not much parking in the front, and with the several vagrants skulking nearby and the property bordered on 2 sides by unlit vacant lots...I surprised that there weren't more complaints by the females and parents of small children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NV

Nice 1 night stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Convenient location for visiting family in the area. Clean and fairly quiet. Food served in their little café is good and service friendly.
We will be back but will request the 3rd floor. The people above us came in late and walked HEAVY for 10 - 15 minutes. We just laid there waiting for them to settle down. Not good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lodi, CA

CloseToMtgPlace

Posted Mar 1, 2015
A TheRoomWasQuiteDark. WalLs Were Thin. RoomA LittleDated. FrontDeskPeopleCouldUseToSmileA LittleMore... But, BedWasComfy AndHotelWasOnly 10 MinutesAwayFromWhereI NeededToBe. EasY AccesSToFWy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

We will be back

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice. Staff was very nice, professional and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YEEfrom bothell

it was ok

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Nice hotel......nice price!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Good clean motel with attractive grounds and a very nice pool/spa area even though we didn't use pool because the weather was a little cool.
Cons: Adding a continental breakfast might be nice, but the complimentary drinks were a nice touch.
Location: Good eating places close by.
We were visiting our goddaughter in west Sacramento and had stayed in the Rancho Cordova area before and again not disappointed with the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 1 night for business. Room was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com