Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip to state capitol

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Close to Old Sacramento and downtown which was nice. But, to close to freeway and a bit too noisy. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

No surprises - what you expect from a Holiday Inn

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Good location, useful parking
Location: Capitol and museums are walking distance. Don't bother with Old Sacramento - tourist trap.
Only stayed here for one night. Room was comfortable and in good condition. There is no parking at the hotel but they have a concession rate of $16 with a parking garage next door. This proved quite useful actually because we were able to leave our car there for the whole of the next day without having to pay extra. The hotel is within walking distance from downtown. State Capitol is a 10 min walk from here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very good

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Nicely location downtown. I attended a conference at the Convention Center and could walk there in about 10 minutes. I didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on food. I think the rate was a bit high for the room and amenities I received, but I did feel safe at this hotel and the room was quiet and very clean. Helpful hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Excellent location and very nice hotel. My husband and I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

One of the best nights sleep. Close to Old Town.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Their pillows a great. Clean room. nice shower.
Cons: Don't change anything.
It was only one night stay, but very enjoyable. Nice bar, close to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near Old Sacramento

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The staff was great, as was the breakfast. It is a great value, but I expected more from a Holiday Inn. I was disappointed that I had to request something as basic as hair conditioner and the bed was uncomfortable. The pool was tiny and only had four lawn chairs. Really felt they could make that area a lot nicer, especially with such hot summers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

good hotel close to old Sacramento

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: location
Location: old Sacramento is very close, and the Capitol is at walking distance.
We stayed there for a week-end, and it was a very nice stay. The restaurant of the hotel is more than decent, our room was large and clean, and the price was reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, California

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very convenient to Old Sacramento and lots of shopping nearby. Household staff were very friendly. Nice pool. A good place to stay in Downtown Sacramento - close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: This hotel is in a great location.
Cons: The hotel shouldn't charge their guests to park in their parking lot.
Location: The hotel is close to all downtown attractions.
The staff was great! I was a little surprised at the cost to park at the hotel. I don't believe that if you are a guest at the hotel, you should pay for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com