Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Close to Old Sacramento and the mall.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: I like the location of the hotel.
Cons: None
Location: Walking distance to tourist spots and shopping.
The bed is comfortable. Restaurant staff are nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Nice hotel in walking distance to Old Town.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: I like the comfort and cleanliness of the room and speed of room service.
Cons: A hot tub and heated pool would have been nice.
Location: Was walking distance to Old Town with shopping and dining. Easy access to the freeway.
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Hotel lounge was fun to watch the World Series in with other guests. Room service was speedy but food was average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Comfortable hotel in downtown Sacramento

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Great staff, very inviting and helpful. Super comfortable bed and we didn't have any noise disturbances even though it was Halloween night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Nov 2, 2014
I was very pleased with my room. The hotel is in a great location next to Old Town. The staff was great and great help. The room was very nice and very comfortable. I have no complaints at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great place to stay for people with disabilities

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: The size of the room is large and it has a roll-in shower. It also has room service and a restaurant on site.
Cons: Night check in staff was not overly friendly.
Location: This does not apply. We were returning home and needed a bed and a bath for the night.
We have stayed at this property several times because it has an excellent ADA room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Anniversary Dinner

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Location: Near downtown capitol.
Great facilities, great lounge, great breakfast. Interiors are excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but room assignments weren't good

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The location was nice and convenient.
Cons: Better computer tracking of assigned rooms.
Upon check in I went to my room, entered and found that someone else was already assigned the room. When I returned to the front desk another individual also had the same problem. Other than that the stay was enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yuma, AZ

Affordable close to downtown

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Location: FYI, Discovery park is NOT within walking distance. Have to pay 15-20$ per day for cab to go to a concert in the park.
It was what I expected from a Holiday Inn. For an affordable Hotel I'd stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip to state capitol

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Close to Old Sacramento and downtown which was nice. But, to close to freeway and a bit too noisy. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

No surprises - what you expect from a Holiday Inn

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Good location, useful parking
Location: Capitol and museums are walking distance. Don't bother with Old Sacramento - tourist trap.
Only stayed here for one night. Room was comfortable and in good condition. There is no parking at the hotel but they have a concession rate of $16 with a parking garage next door. This proved quite useful actually because we were able to leave our car there for the whole of the next day without having to pay extra. The hotel is within walking distance from downtown. State Capitol is a 10 min walk from here.