Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Portland

Insomnia by 1000 drops

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: convenient, clean, excellent staff
Cons: drip torture machine needs to be eliminated
Nice hotel - staff was excellent. But in the middle of the night I began to hear a drip drip drip....I fell in and out of sleep all night in a half coma trying to figure out what it was. When I got up in the morning is was definitely coming from the window ledge. As I was checking out, I mentioned it to the front staff and they immediately knew what it was. That needs to get fixed. If I was more a 'princess and the pea' kind of girl that would have totally ruined my sleep. Wonderful staff including the guy that owns the convenience stall .... I'll stay there again but ask for a room change if my room is 'drippy'. Gym is fine but it could use an elliptical machine. The ceiling is a bit low it's possible the machine wouldn't work in there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Petaluma

Great for work or quick stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Staff, staff, staff
Cons: They are updating in some rooms and mini-refrigerators left in hallways should be removed promptly.
Location: Great for access to all areas of Sacramento. Right at the junction of I-5 and 80. Macy's and mall next door.
Stayed for an overnight. The hotel is right off the freeway, with easy on/off access to 80 and I-5. Right next door to Macy's for the outfit you forgot! Best aspect of this hotel are the staff who are delightfully pleasant. From Armando opening the door to Victor at check in, the house keeping staff who gladly bring extra towels and glasses and Britney serving cheerfully at 7am in the restaurant downstairs, there is a surprizing and inspiring team effort unique to a 4+ star property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014
decent hotel stay, beds were ok, work out room a joke with only 4 machines total, staff nice, convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Close to Old Sacramento and the mall.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: I like the location of the hotel.
Cons: None
Location: Walking distance to tourist spots and shopping.
The bed is comfortable. Restaurant staff are nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Nice hotel in walking distance to Old Town.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: I like the comfort and cleanliness of the room and speed of room service.
Cons: A hot tub and heated pool would have been nice.
Location: Was walking distance to Old Town with shopping and dining. Easy access to the freeway.
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Hotel lounge was fun to watch the World Series in with other guests. Room service was speedy but food was average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Comfortable hotel in downtown Sacramento

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Great staff, very inviting and helpful. Super comfortable bed and we didn't have any noise disturbances even though it was Halloween night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Nov 2, 2014
I was very pleased with my room. The hotel is in a great location next to Old Town. The staff was great and great help. The room was very nice and very comfortable. I have no complaints at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great place to stay for people with disabilities

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: The size of the room is large and it has a roll-in shower. It also has room service and a restaurant on site.
Cons: Night check in staff was not overly friendly.
Location: This does not apply. We were returning home and needed a bed and a bath for the night.
We have stayed at this property several times because it has an excellent ADA room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Anniversary Dinner

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Location: Near downtown capitol.
Great facilities, great lounge, great breakfast. Interiors are excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com