Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Clean bed and bathroom!
Cons: Plastic bags in the trash cans, I felt bad for throwing away food in there. Check-out took to long, only one lady working the counter.
Location: Macy's & a mall is right outside the hotel, how awesome is that! & Old Sacramento is just a walk away.
Reviews of most of the Sacramento hotels were too 50/50 for me to take a chance on. But this one was a good gamble. The good reviews outnumbered the bad ones. I was still apprehensive, but when I saw a clean bathroom, I knew I made the right choice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Bad experience not worth what we paid.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The free wifi was terrible and most of the time didn't work. The bath tub was clogged and didn't drain. The toilet made strange loud noises for 2 minutes after it was flushed. Overall it was not a great deal for what we paid. The parking was also not free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Expectations met. Thank you.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Functioning irons
Location: On the edge of old Sacramento and the mainstream downtown area.
No complaints as I got exactly what I wanted. A decent property that was centrally located for my meetings in central Sacramento. I rented a car from SMF airport and found the property easily. My one story is that around 11 pm I learned that my iron didn't work. I called the front desk and a new one was delivered in about 10 minutes. That one didn't work either so I called again. About 10 minutes after that another iron was delivered and I was warned not to touch the surface because it was still warm from them testing to ensure this one worked. Front desk and bell staff were excellent. Wifi worked as expected. Didn't eat there so can't comment on the food and beverage service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Clean hotel, no complimentary breakfast

Posted May 24, 2015
Nice clean hotel close to old sac, unfortunately we had a horrible night of sleep due to loud drunk people next door to our room, to top if off, we did not receive a free complimentary breakfast as we have in past stays, not sure why, but we normally are given tickets to free breakfast, maybe hotel is cutting back on guests
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for Business Travelers

Posted May 21, 2015
This was a decent hotel for business travel but the rooms need some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Hobbit Sized Bathroom

Posted May 16, 2015
Awesome room. Very clean. But the bathroom is unusually small with no exhaust fan for the shower... Which is my only suggestion for improvement. The area surrounding the hotel is really cool, especially old Sacramento. The lobby is super fancy and the gym is really good for a hotel gym. I'll definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Posted May 4, 2015
We liked the location. Very close to Old Sacramento which is the main reason we were there. But for the price I paid I was expecting a nicer room. We didn't even have a microwave or refrigerator. Luckily my husband brought a cooler so he just kept filling it with ice from the ice machine. I guess that was my only real complaint other than the price. Probably won't stay here again though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Nice, but walls are a little thin

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Comfortable rooms, comfortable bed, friendly check-in attendants
Cons: If you're going to charge $18/day for valet, at least hire people that are friendly and won't leave you to walk in the pouring rain
Location: Old Sacramento, Capitol Building
Very comfortable room, pillows and bed were extremely comfy. However, the walls are thin, especially where the doors connect between the room next door. Some loud neighbors were making a ton of noise and you could hear every single conversation through the connecting doors. There needs to be better soundproofing between them. Also one of the valets was rude and left our car in the rain for us to walk in, instead of bringing it under the roof. Pretty expensive for parking ($18/night for valet, $16 for self park) which they didn't tell us ahead of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels