Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Newer hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The staff at the front desk were nice and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was a nice treat on a hot day. But I loved the location most of all; walking distance to two great malls/shopping centers and dozens of restaurants. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Perfect Location

Posted May 21, 2015
Perfect location. Good size, very nice and helpful staff. Happy hour was great, loved the breakfast. It is an older hotel but is very nice. The only thing I didn't like too much was the smell of smoke in our non smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2015 by Vanessa , Hotel Management
Dear SoCal, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your 5 star review. We truly appreciate your comments and appreciate the feedback. We hope to have you back with us the next time you visit the Roseville area. Sincerely, Vanessa Phillips
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Arthur

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear Arthur, Thank you so much for your recent stay and for reviewing your experience at the Homewood Suites Roseville. We appreciate your 5 star review. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Vanessa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Naomi from quincy

nice reasonably priced rooms

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great rooms and breakfasts. Super friendly staff. Clean everything from rooms to lobby to the pool to the parking lot. You would never know that it's a pet friendly hotel. I would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear Naomi, Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites and for taking the time to review your stay. We are so happy to read your positive comments and hope that you will be back the next time you visit the Roseville area. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely, Vanessa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Couple R&R

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The beds are so comfortable and the breakfast buffet is great
Cons: We did wish that there were more channels to watch on the TV. Like Showtime or HBO.
Location: The hotel was close to everything you could possibly think of. Food, entertainment, the works
I love coming here. My husband and I are very busy and can't get away as often as we would like so Homewood is the most perfect getaway for us. Its close to yet far enough from home in case of emergency(children) and we have so much fun exploring the Roseville area. We can't wait to come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Vanessa , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for choosing the Homewood Suites Roseville for your couple R&R. We truly appreciate your positive feedback and are so glad to hear that you will be back. We certainly look forward to seeing you again very soon! Sincerely, Vanessa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by john from san jose

good place to stay

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
comfortable stay, good breakfast buffet, good location next to mall
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience. We are so pleased that you were comfortable during your stay and were able to enjoy our breakfast. We invite you back the next time you visit the Roseville area. Sincerely, Vanessa Phillips
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katie from Folsom

Great spot to stay.

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
I love all the amenities of this hotel. Plus it's location was perfect for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear Katie, Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay. We really appreciate your 5 star score, it really means so much to us. We certainly agree that Homewood Suites has wonderful amenities to offer and are perfectly located in Roseville. Thank you again for your business and for your positive review. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Vanessa Phillips
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DONNA from RENO,NV

BIRTHDAY /VALENTINES GETAWAY

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
OUR SECOND STAY WITH HOMEWOOD SUITES IT WAS GREAT CLOSE TO FOLSOM LAKE FOR A RELAXING VALENTINES DAY AND WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS WE WILL STAY AGAIN THANKS TO ALL FOR GREAT SERVICE, HEARTY BREAKFAST TO START THE DAY.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Vanessa, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on such a special occasion. We truly appreciate your positive feedback and certainly agree that a good breakfast is so important to start off your day on the right foot. We can't wait to have you stay with us again and look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Vanessa Phillips
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Homey Hotel Suite

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Vanessa Phillips, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience. We truly appreciate your 4 star review and invite you back the next time you visit the Roseville area. Sincerely, Vanessa Phillips
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The room was supposed to be a non smoking room but there was a strong aroma of smoke in the corridor and room. The bed was like a rock, and I love hard beds but this was way too much. The bath was chipped and stained and the toilet took 40 min to stop flushing. Bright spot were the eggs at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Vanessa Phillips, Hotel Management
Dear Anon, Thank you so much for staying at the Homewood Suites and for taking the time to review your experience. I am so sorry to hear that your stay was less than ideal and want to offer our sincerest apologies for the issues that you experienced in your room. Our priority is always that you have a clean and comfortable stay and we apologize that we did not meet this expectation on your recent stay. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention we will be sure to address them so they do not occur in the future. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We certainly hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you visit the Roseville area. Sincerely, Vanessa Phillips