Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KI from east bay, CA

Close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Proximity to hardwood palace, shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Definitely the sound baffling should be better.
The hotel roon was nice and clean. Room had fridge, stove and microwave. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Didn't use exercise room but did't seem to have a lot of equipment. Didn't use the pool/jaccuzi but it looked more than adequate. Breakfast was pretty good with nice variety of options. Walking distance to malls and restaurants. The only issue that we had was the noise coming from the room above. It sounded like the person above was stomping on the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesia

A great stay

Posted Jan 19, 2014
The staff was awesome. Very professional, friendly and helpful. Would definitely use this facility again. Room was spacious and clean. Well stocked. Breakfast and the evening meal was convenient and delicious. It was a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

home sweet home

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Completely made us feel at home. Felt like we were staying at our family's place. When gathering for the hot breakfast buffet, it felt like we were in a kitchen at home. Just warm and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Always comfortable and roomy

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stay here each time we visit our children in Sac. The separate bedroom, decent morning breakfast, and cleanliness make this our go to motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin L. from San Jose, CA

Homewood Suites is a great hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I liked this hotel a lot, would stay here again in a heart beat. They had nice clean rooms, friendly staff and a great hot breakfast. Only problem I had is we wanted a room with 2 queen beds for my wife and 2 kids but they only had rooms available with a queen bed and a sofa roll out. I also booked very late so it likely was my own fault and they would have had 2 queen bed rooms available had I booked sooner. The kids slept on the sofa fine just a not as cushy as my bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a very relaxing stay. I asked for a roll away bed and one was brought to the room. The hotel is very convenient to many good shopping and eating areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Larry from Vincent

Satisfied

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very comfortable.