Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tough Parking

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Good Hotel but tight parking Very friendly staff. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Silicon Valley

Pleasant reception, very clean, comfortable hotel.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The employees were very comfortable to talk to.
Location: It was close to the Convention Center where the SacAnime was held so this made it very confortable. It was 10-about minutes away.
They day before I called and spoke to Karen who answered all my questions. Check-in is at 3 p.m. so she made all the effort to make it available by 1 p.m. And it was. Tonya received us at the reception desk and was very pleasant, since we got there early, she kept us informed as to when the room was ready. Later that night Jay took over and was attentive to our needs, he asked me if everything was alright for us and he made sure there was coffee ready and available. Upon entering the room you can see, smell cleanliness everywhere. It was very roomy and comfortable, the combination of the furniture and colors that were used on the wallpaper we didn't feel any stress.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Cincinnati

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was very comfortable and the patio was a pleasant surprise. Off street parking was provided but tight spaces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robertfrom Fresno

Convenient Location and helpful staff.

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first time staying here. I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room and the helpful staff that were there to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JoR

Absolut godkänt

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rent och fräscht hotell med trevlig personal. Bra frukost, och desutom kaffe och frukt i lobbyn dygnet runt. Lite tråkigt område, men bra om man vill vara nära UC Davis Hospital som ligger tvärs över gatan. Ligger ganska långt från stadskärnan av Sacramento, inga bra restauranger i närheten av hotellet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timothyfrom Colusa

Very convenient

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to UC Davis med centet It was there when we needed it Comfortable, nice, clean and reasonanly priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Mateo, CA

Nice & Quiet

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Loved the cute balcony... it was nice to chill in the evening as it cooled off and it was even better to have coffee out there in the morning.
Cons: ....the entering of the parking was pretty cramped for my vehicle.
Location: We arrived late and did not get a chance to get out and about....
The hotel reservations gal, forgot her name... but, we received a warm greeting from her upon our arrival in the evening and she was there bright and early in the a.m. and very helpful in getting my son what he needed for his breakfast before his baseball game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Jay, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy one of our balcony rooms and that our staff was able to assist with your needs. Thank you for sharing your experience with others, we do appreciate your time. We hope to see you again next time you're in the Sacramento area. Respectfully, Jay Marquez Guest Services Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Nice hotel but I would not recommend

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: attitude of the hotel management, sound proofing
Location: next to UC Davis Medical Centre
I stayed in the hotel for 3.5 weeks during my visit to UC Davis Medical Centre. Overall the hotel is very clean and the reception staff are helpful. I was very disappointed to have been given the noisiest room in the hotel despite the fact that I specifically requested the room not overlooking the main road as I am a very sensitive sleeper and that I was staying for a long period of time. The room was the opposite to the traffic light that was designed for deaf people constantly producing a very irritating noise whenever someone was crossing the road. When asked I was given an alternative room in a more quiet location. However, the following day I was told by the hotel management that I had to pay extra for this room which was disappointing. Overall, clean hotel in a relatively convenient location for the hospital but noisy surrounding and the attitude of the management means I will not come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Jay, Hotel Management
Dear Oleg, Thank you for taking the time to share with our staff so that we had a better understanding about your experience with us. We understand "urban noise" can be quite a distraction when someone is not used to it as a backdrop. We do have earplugs available for anyone who may need to utilize these due to noise that is outside of our control. Please accept our apology on behalf of our entire team for not meeting your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James Brownfrom San Jose

This place was great!

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was superb, breakfast was awesome, taxi service was great. We didn't was to leave!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jay, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for sharing your delightful stay with others. Sometimes I feel like I live here myself - and it is a nice comfortable environment to experience! We hope you return to us during your future travels to Sacramento.