Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jan from NorCal

convenient for hospitals

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only complaint was noise.....it is on a busy street directly across from hospital and had traffic, sirens and helicopter noise until very late. Parking was tight but we were forewarned by previous reviews and drove the small car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Jay, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your business we appreciate. Stockton can be a busy street, we do suggest closing the windows and curtains for sound control. You are also welcome to inquire if we have rooms available on the back side of the hotel and although we cannot guarantee this we can certainly try to accommodate your needs to the best of our ability.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Good price, very convenient to UC Davis Medical Center--right across street. Breakfast included, clean and free parking. Friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jake

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Jay, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to rate our property and for your business. We are here to serve you if you need future accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Shin from san francisco

That's too bad

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I can't use wifi in my room. That is different with their info in Hotel.com. And there is noisy in room because I can get the neighbor's conversation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Med Park

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was scheduled for surgery at UC Davis Medical Center. The hotel was an excellent location for the procedure. Excellent accommodations except for the small bath room. Very clean room and fantastic bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joanne from Nevada

Having surgery

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Underground parking terrible and difficult to maneuver in--had a disabled placard and parked next door since none available--gold 1 parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2013 by Jay, Hotel Management
Hi Joanne, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. We do have a few parking spots next to the registration office, as well as the handicap designated parking in the underground parking structure. Our staff is also more than happy to guide you to other appropriate parking spots if needed. Best, Jay Marquez Front Desk Manager Hotel Med Park 916-455-4000
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Parking is pretty much out if you have a long truck. Very tight turns. Hospital noise a bit loud (sirens, helicopter) Overall, a very nice surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caitlin from San Jose, CA

Relaxing hotel close to Shriner's hospital

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Everything-no complaints!
Cons: Nothing that we noticed
I absolutely love this hotel and will be coming back here whenever I am in the Sacramento area. I have never written a review about a hotel before, but this hotel was so amazing I could not resist! The hotel is incredibly clean, love the shampoo and conditioner products they use, the balconies on the third floor is a very nice touch, rooms are a good size, and beds are very relaxing. Refrigerator and microwave are in the rooms which is very nice when visiting from out of town. Free wifi and complimentry breakfast was a nice touch too! The hotel staff is accommodating and Antonio is a hilarious! The actual hotel is small compared to the other hotels in the area but that is what we loved about it!! We were just in town for a night to attend a 5k the next morning and were sad we weren't able to spend more time at the hotel but the time we did spend at the hotel we loved.