Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: cleanliness
Clean and convenient location. Best suited for business travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victorville, CA

Nice place in Sacramento, CA

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The staff was great, the room was large and lovely, hotel is close to restaurants. I like the room key access to the elevator from the parking garage
Cons: The parking is difficult with an underground steep slope. The parking spots are extremely tight. Breakfast closes too early and not enough for all
Location: Close to the hospital, freeway access, and restaurants
The hotel staff are very sweet and helpful. We had never been to Sacramento and didn't know where anything was. They were very helpful with our questions. It is right across from a hospital so at times there were sirens and loud traffic. On the other side is a very quaint neighborhood. The room comes with a continental breakfast but get there early or the majority of the fruit and bakery items will be gone. The parking can be treacherous with an underground steep slope to maneuver into very tight spaces. An elevator in the parking garage is available as well as stairs. Close to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcia from Red Bluff, CA

Great Place to Stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Went to UC Davis for a medical procedure for my husband and had to be there early in the morning, so decided to stay at a place close by. The accommodations were great and we were so nice and close to the Medical Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

A Nice Surprise

Posted Mar 21, 2015
We stayed in this little overlooked gem for two nights during a Sacramento visit. Tucked away near UC Davis, it looks pretty utilitarian from the outside. Getting up to our suite, we were very pleasantly surprised by the spa-like nature of the room. It was very spacious and comfortable for our family of five. All the staff that we interacted with were super nice and accommodating. They provided a nice continental breakfast on site, and there was a conference room that I was able to use for a very early morning conference call. The only downside was that the available parking on site was very limited and tight to get into. At least half the time when we got back to the hotel we were unable to find a spot in the garage and had to use their alternate parking across the street at the UC Davis lot. They did, however, validate parking, so that made it more doable. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the Sacramento area. Cute little space!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Two star hotel across from medical center

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Micro-parking. Moldy shower. Pleasant clerk. Noisy street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berkeley CA

Wonderful staff

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Great staff. Convenient location.
The staff are very caring. They recognize that many guests have family in the nearby hospitals and do their best to make them comfortable. They took initiative in assisting me with my reservations and were very helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita

I love the Hotel Med Park. Every time I stay here

Posted Mar 1, 2015
A great hotel. Small but modern with great rooms. Fantastic continental breakfast-waffles, cereal, eggs, sausage, yogurt, fruit, all kinds of juices and coffee. Polite and wonderful staff. Great boardroom and meeting room. Nice small gym. Large supermarket, gas, banks and restaurants nearby. The only thing that could be improved is the parking. A very small underground parking lot with harrowing corners, narrow spots and not enough spaces. However, there is parking across the street at UC Davis Hospital. Other than that, you will love the stay. I always stay here when I come to Sacramento for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tough Parking

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Good Hotel but tight parking Very friendly staff. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley

Pleasant reception, very clean, comfortable hotel.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The employees were very comfortable to talk to.
Location: It was close to the Convention Center where the SacAnime was held so this made it very confortable. It was 10-about minutes away.
They day before I called and spoke to Karen who answered all my questions. Check-in is at 3 p.m. so she made all the effort to make it available by 1 p.m. And it was. Tonya received us at the reception desk and was very pleasant, since we got there early, she kept us informed as to when the room was ready. Later that night Jay took over and was attentive to our needs, he asked me if everything was alright for us and he made sure there was coffee ready and available. Upon entering the room you can see, smell cleanliness everywhere. It was very roomy and comfortable, the combination of the furniture and colors that were used on the wallpaper we didn't feel any stress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Betty from Turlock Ca

Comfortable stay

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
The visit was for medical reasons at UC Davis, across the street. The hotel and staff are great, the parking is very limited.