Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
It was perfect for our needs. Great location for us. Staff was very pleasant and professional.We plan to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Beds were very comfortable nice hotel breakfast was good very nice people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Very nice hotel, needs improvement on breakfast

Posted Mar 9, 2015
This hotel is really nice for a night or 2 when you just need a comfortable place to stay. The breakfast, however, was not good. Average coffee, the cut fruits were in water...French toast and eggs were cold. Disappointing for a Hyatt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego

Another great stay!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The room is spacious. The cookies at the coffee bar are pretty good too.
Cons: It would be nice to have lotion provided to guests. Only shampoo and condition are provided.
Location: The hotel sits right next to the Galleria mall in Roseville. It is located right off the highway and close to restaurants and shopping.
Check-in would have been easier had Expedia forwarded my reservation to the hotel. As it were, the Hyatt Place did not have any record of my stay; and, as a result, the check-in process was quite lengthy as staff verified my information, identity, and payment. Also, it would have been nice to know that the hotel was undergoing renovations. I heard others inquiring about the pool only to learn that it was closed. To the credit of the hotel, alternative arrangements had been made. As with my previous stays, the hotel was clean and comfortable and, in my opinion, a deal for the price paid. The staff was very friendly and the hotel benefits from a central location in town, close to shopping, and in proximity of many restaurants. I will definitely return. if there's an opportunity for improvement, it would be that the hotel provide a small tube of lotion in addition to shampoo and conditioner. For such a large room, with seemingly all of the amenities, I am surprised that lotion is not part of the standard array of items provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York State

Pleasant, comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Spent 3 nights at this hotel while visiting relatives in the area. The hotel is very clean. All employees are friendly and helpful. The room was immaculately clean and very comfortable. The location is close to shopping and restaurants and very easy to drive to. Breakfast is very good. Food is fresh and plentiful. This was my 2nd stay and I would not hesitate to stay again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BayArea, CA

smoking in the next door to non-smoking room??????

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Nice living room area
Cons: central air system or don't put non-smoking room next to a smoking room
Location: close to a huge Westfield mall. Lots of places to eat and shop.
It was very unfortunately that we were force to check out early at 9:30am on our last day. The room/hotel was ok as like other Hyatt Place that we have stayed. However, we started to smell strong cigarette smell in our room around 9am on our last day so we quickly packed and checked out at 9:30am. When I told the front desk about the smell of cigarette the lady simple just said "oh, someone must be smoking in the next door". I wasn't too happy about it because she did not even apologize.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clovis, CA

Conveniently located near a shopping mall and majo

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Room was clean. Hotel newly constructed. Room temperature settings a little twitchy. Coffee in room was via single cup maker only. Comfortable sitting area. Buffet breakfast was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrisfrom Northern Nevada

great stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice stay, even though it was under construction for renovation, it was still clean and quit. Would stay here again anytime. Also very close to Roseville Galleria.