Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Front desk check-in experience was exceptional.
Cons: The room was great but the hotel could use a gift store for snacks and drinks. The room did not have a microwave.
The accommodations were close to excellent. Room was very comfortable and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel in Davis

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Nice and clean hotel in Davis. Hotel staff is also friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Hyatt changes agreement - bad breakfast too

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Beds were good and location to both campus and downtown were convenient.
Cons: They need to honor their agreement with Expedia and clean up their act in the breakfast area.
Location: Campus and downtown offer a lot of fun things to do within walking distance.
Hyatt Place UC Davis has a great location and a comfortable hotel. Unfortunately, they did not honor the pricing that I agreed to through Expedia. I am an Expedia Gold member. I am a loyal Expedia user and have travelled the world with Expedia as my partner. Hyatt Place UC Davis did not honor the pricing through Expedia. This is the first time this has ever happened to me so beware if you stay at Hyatt Place - they say they have the right to change their agreement with Expedia at their own whim. It cost me an extra $40 for our stay. Additionally, the free breakfast was a joke. Understaffed, too little food, unfriendly staff and they ran out of coffee. How can a hotel in a campus environment not anticipate the morning breakfast rush and plan ahead? At this Hyatt they ran out of food 3 of the 4 days we stayed and were very slow to replenish. If you wanted to sit at a clean table, you had to grab a napkin and clean it yourself. One morning, I had a real surprise on the underside of my plate - onions and green peppers from a prior meal stuck to the bottom of my "clean" plate - yuk!. Breakfast, free or not, is my favorite meal. This place was an insult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

UC Davis graduation

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Great location Clean spacious room Good breakfast Friendly staff lots if parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Oswego, OR

Excellent stay as usual!

Posted May 25, 2015
Cons: Different menu of breakfast.
No need to comment on excellent service and facility of Hyatt Place in Davis. Best of the best in Davis, CA. No alternative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
I was really improved by the hotel quality at Hyatt Place UC Davis. The hotel is luxurious and the room was extremely clean. After this wonderful experience, I recommend Hyatt to everyone I know. Hyatt will be my leading hotel choice in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay area

Nice hotel close to UC Davis

Posted May 3, 2015
We arrived rather late (11 pm) and had to wait almost 10 minutes to check in because the front desk personnel was also on duty making & serving drinks, opening wine, etc to folks at the bar adjacent to the check in desk (I've never experienced that at a Hyatt). Although our first-floor room decor and layout were new and attractive, it had a distinct musty odor--as if from water damage to the carpet. (like most first floor rooms noise was an issue, with plumbing drain/dripping sounds & shuddering of glass panels in the lovely divider w people walking upstairs). My last petty complaint is that I truly dislike the odor of 'glade plug ins' when they are too obvious; in the lobby area that strong "aroma" was exceedingly apparent, & frankly tacky, for that caliber of hotel (ie $200+ per night)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the comfy bed!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Borrowing a bike was awesome, got to explore and enjoy the city of Davis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent facility for UC Davis Campus.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Nice friendly environment.
Convenient for visiting UC Davis for attending conferences and visiting campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 8, 2015
We had a great stay here, with very friendly staff. The rooms are not cheap, very few places are in Davis, but the rooms were actually nicer than the executive suite in another similarly priced hotel we stayed in while in Davis (Hallmark) - although we may just have got unlucky with that room.