Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Very nice hotel at Davis

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Nice location, quiet, easy parking, good complementary breakfast, free wifi/parking, and at campus. Definitely, will stay at it again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montebello, ca

Quality hotel with friendly, helpful staff!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, good sized rooms. Professional staff and comfortable atmosphere.
Cons: Tiny pool.
Location: Located right on campus and near visitor center.
We came to check out university and needed a convenient hotel for family of 6. Our room was perfect and had all the amenities we needed. The hotel had a good mix of travelers so our family felt very comfortable. The staff was quite efficient and always willing to help. Having breakfast provided on site was a bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley, BC

Perfect over night stay

Posted Aug 6, 2014
My husband and I were on our way home from Los Angeles with our daughter and three of her friends. Although the hotel was a bit off the I5, it was definitely worth the extra 10 minutes of driving. Clean,comfortable even for the six of us, and the best hotel breakfast we've ever had. Staff were friendly and helpful. Met our needs perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hesperia,Ca

Excellent hotel next to the campus.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Liked that the Hotel was next to the campus. The staff was amazing very helpful with my questions. Nice that the hotel had a shuttle that would drive you around the city of Davis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Softball Tournament Stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The room, easy access to downtown.
Location: Hotel actually is on University of California Davis campus. Fair number of close by eateries.
Room very nice, but a/c very loud (sounded exactly like an idling diesel locomotive when it came on). One oddity was no ice machine on each floor. Otherwise very good. Included breakfast was nice, a bit limited in selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: friendliness of the staff
Cons: nothing
Location: orientation
it was nice. the staff was very helpful. the breakfast was good. the aircondioner was to noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's location on the UCD campus makes it ideal.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The staff was professional and the hotel breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntington beach

Really spacious rooms

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Very nice rooms. New hotel basically on campus. Right next to the mondavi center. The food was reasonably priced and some of the best at a hotel I've ever had. The BBQ chicken flatbread was great and so was everything else. Loved it here and will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

UC Davis

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location. Breakfast good. Nice small hotel feel to it.
Staff sent a bunch of people to the wrong place relating to UC Davis orientation. You'd think they'd have had some basic information, since half of the guests were there for that purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mum from Davis, CA

Outstanding in everyway

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location as virtually on campus for UC Davis - you can walk to visitor center next door. Excellent room, clean, new & great floor plan. Great breakfast available with Starbucks. Been on the road for 11 days with a different hotel every night - best one by far!