Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

One glitch

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Location: Perfect central location walking distance from a lot of restaurants.
When we arrived on a July afternoon our room was 86 degrees and the air coming out of the vent was hot despite the fan set to "cool." We called the desk, decided to go to dinner early while they fixed it. When we returned the fan was fixed and the room was 73 degrees. The rest of our stay was good. The lounge downstairs was pricy. Food was good, drinks not so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson City

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Someone on our floor woke me up, at 3:30 am, because she was yelling down the hall. Noise can be a problem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

More like a dorm, Barely two stars

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Cons: a paint job and some cleaning would have made a difference
This hotel in real life is very different than its descriptions online. I paid top rung prices for a 4-star hotel in a good location. The room was dank and cramped and looked like an old dormitory. The staff was curt, but did their jobs. Last minute surprise with a $20 parking surcharge on top of everything else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Cleanliness and missing Samsung Tablet

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Myself and my husband called to the front desk on Saturday (7-11-15), to request someone make our bed after asking housekeeping and being handed linen by staff. After returning from a concert that night, my husband had to go and demand someone make our bed. Not to mention while unpacking I noticed my Samsung Tablet 3 missing. Horrible experience. Very Disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düseeldorf

Hotel in direkter Nähe zum Capitol

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Die gute Lage!
Cons: Die Betten :-)
Location: Wie schon beschrieben liegt Old Sacramento nur wenige Gehminuten von dem Hotel entfernt. Auch das Eisenbahnmuseum ist einen Besuch wert!
Das Hotel ist sauber und liegt in direkter Nähe zum Capitol und dem angeschlossenen Park. Old Sacramento ist schnell zu Fuß zu erreichen. Man sollte sich nicht wundern das die Geschäfte rund um dem Hotel am Wochenende sehr früh schliessen oder geschlossen sind, es handelt sich um eine Verwaltungsstadt.... Einziger Mangel waren die durchgelegen Betten :-( Ansonsten ist das Hotel uneingeschränkt zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area

Close to state Capitol, downtown

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Nice family stay. Hotel close to restaurants and entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from oregon

Nice Hotel in downtown and around good restaurants

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Décor and aminities
Cons: Room service was too spendy, very expensive
Location: Lots of nice restaurants
My stay was shot but the environment was very pleasing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel in downtown Sacramento

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Clean and nice. Convenient location.
Cons: Water softener and better water pressure. Bigger pool with better lighting around the pool (patio was dark after sunset).
Location: Great location. Across from the capitol. Great bakery (New Roma Bakery) with butter horns. Lots to do nearby.
It was a short visit to the Sacramento area. The room was clean, the hotel was quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nickel & Dime. Clogged wash basin.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
At check-in, the guys hadn't ever learnt how to smile. Gave us a breakfast coupon for 4, but then charged us for 2 at checkout. Wash basin wouldn't drain, house-keeping was called but did not fix. Room assigned on floor 3, some kind of mezzanine floor. Room temp detector was not working, half the room was too cold, other half was warm. This is our 3rd visit to this hotel.. will be our last
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Short family trip

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Hotel is oooooollllld! The light switches are still in the 80's. Come on, this is Hyatt!!! Great location and pool is nice, except it was over use with heavy sunscreen lotion. The bed is not as good as other Hyatt I stayed before. Little disappointed with the Hyatt name.