Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect night

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Overall room decor, cleanliness, and "quietness".
The room was quiet - minimal-to-no street noise and the morning breakfast buffet was excellent. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Great hotel central location

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Checked in late and checked out early. Quick stay but very comfortable, clean room. Appreciated the in/out parking privledges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Megahn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Visalia, CA

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Comfort, location
Cons: Better prices, thicker walls between rooms
Location: Dining!
Beautiful hotel right across from the State Capitol and within walking distance of great restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Megahn, Hotel Management
Can't beat our location! Thank you for the 5 star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business meeting

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Quick in and out for work so didn't have much interaction however everything was as I expected very happy good sleep and good breakfast before I left
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2014 by Megahn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting your review! Should your travels bring you back to Sacramento we'd love to have you back as our guest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Great location. The staff was cheeerful :) The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast buffet was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Megahn, Hotel Management
A great staff makes all the difference! Thank you so much for sharing your review!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

AC was broken, on demand not working

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Great location, nice amenities but AC was broken and not addressed, on demand movies not available, and all the furniture in the room had a layer of dust. Staff unfortunately was not very responsive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Megahn, Hotel Management
I'm so sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay! In response to guest feedback we are currently in the process of upgrading our in room viewing options and partnering with a new company to provide our pay per view selection. Guests will now be able to enjoy more channels than ever before and increased movie options. I hope you will view this as an isolated incident and should your travels bring you back to Sacramento we would love to have you back as our guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eugene, OR

Gorgeous Hotel with great breakfast

Posted Oct 7, 2014
After spending 3 nights camping at Yosemite we were eager to stay in a comfortable hotel. We were not disappointed, the staff was very friendly, the breakfast buffet was delicious, and the room was very clean and comfortable. Would stay again and again and again...
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Lobby and Staff Nice, but THAT IS IT

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Staff is nice and lobby is welcoming!
Location: Close to the convention center and in the middle of downtown.
The hotel staff is great and lobby and bar are nice. However, the doors are extremely heavy and slam, you can hear the person above you turn on their showing, water, and especially flush their toilets, the curtains let light in, the windows let noise in, and the remote control looked like it was taken out of a lint tray in a dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location to enjoy Sacramento.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything.
We had a great time, exploring Sacramento. Capital, museums, went to festival [farm to fork] was great fun. All with in walking distance of hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Megahn, Hotel Management
Sacramento is a very pedestrian friendly city! I'm glad you were able to take some time and see what we have to offer. Thank you for sharing your experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jackson, mi

Incredible staff made us feel right at home.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
This is a lovely hotel in a great location but what really made it an amazing stay was the incredibly attentive staff. Especially Kamil, at the front door, who worked a miracle getting a large item into my packed suitcase when I realized it was in the trunk and hadn't made it into a bag. Thanks for making our stay a great one. We'll definitely stay there again the next time we are in Sacramento.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Megahn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review!! I will definitely share your feedback with Kami and the rest of the team!