Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grass Valley, CA.

A Holiday Weekend

Posted Dec 24, 2014
We really enjoyed the hotel, staff and our room. We had a romantic breakfast in our room that was absolutely yummy. The Bar staff downstairs was excellent. Unfortunately, the area around the hotel was dead. Almost too quiet. However, we really enjoyed both nights. We recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Great time

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Staff were friendly and professional. They made sure we had a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom irvine, ca

Great hotel, downtown

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Across the street from Capitol building and park. Many great restaurants in the area. Old town Sacramento. Beds are very very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa rosa Ca

Very nice hotel- great location!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: How nice it was, it`s location, great fitness center and price.
Cons: Enforce the 9pm quite time rule for the hallways. I had to get up and tell some party goers to be quite.
Location: Central location across from the capital and convention center. lots of restaurant's near by.
Really nice hotel with a great location, not overly priced. Right across from the convention center, which was why we were there, and within walking distance of everything in downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of downtown Sac

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Front desk reps were very welcoming. Great representation of Sac people to out of towners. Wish the self parking garage was closer to the front desk though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Our family really enjoyed staying at the Hyatt Regency Sacramento and look forward to staying again sometime...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by Megahn, Hotel Management
And we look forward to having you and your family back as our guest! Thank you so much for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Only problem was that the fitness center was closed for renovations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2014 by Megahn, Hotel Management
I'm excited to say our renovations are almost complete and our fitness center will soon be better than ever. With an expanded facility, new equipment, additional space for Spa services, and new sauna you will have all the amenities of your gym at home!! Thank you so much for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Breakfast package
Beautiful hotel. Loctaion is perfect. Rooms were clean, staff is very friendly. The Vines has a great buffet in the morning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Megahn, Hotel Management
I'm so glad you enjoyed your breakfast in Vines! Thank you for posting your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakhurst, CA

Stellar treatment

Posted Dec 1, 2014
We were in Sacramento for a concert so, we were only there for one night. The hotel was so wonderful we wished we had planned to extend our stay another day. It was very close to all the sightseeing adventures. The staff were very professional, courteous and affable. All the employees address you by name, not your room number. The breakfast buffet is fabulous not the usual stale continental buffet you come to expect from most hotels. Overall it was a grand experience from the moment you drive in and meet the valets to the time you must checkout and wish you could make time to stay longer. I will definitely be back for a longer stay next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Modesto

Delayed at Check-In

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly, courteous staff.
Location: Lots of restaurants near by. Easy to walk to many. Great downtown location with easy access to the capitol.
We arrived at 3:45 and were delayed at check-in due to a large VIP party that was checking out late (an NBA team checking out at 5:00). The front desk staff was very friendly and apologetic and set us up at the bar with some free drink tickets while we waited. When our room was ready (about 45 min) the front desk staff came to us with our room keys instead of making us come to them. It was handled professionally and so was no problem. We've stayed at various hotels in Sacramento and I would say this is consistently the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Megahn, Hotel Management
I'm truly sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused, but glad to see the situation was handled professionally and to your satisfaction. Thank you for sharing your experience and hopefully will see again soon!