Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better places to stay

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Could be brighter and quieter
The good part is in a good location to Capital Mall. Other than that room was dark and noisy throughout the night. It is the first hotel that I have stayed where 'amenities' were earplugs. That was our first warning. The breakfast was acceptable though lesser priced hotels offer a full breakfast. If you like a room with a view go somewhere else as only 'view' here is the inner atrium.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Rooms on the small side and noisy.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Really friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are new and modern but a little on the small side. Our room had a king size bed but the room really didn't accommodate a king bed well and made moving around difficult. Our room on the second floor was very noisy next to the breakfast bar. The room came with earplugs and we needed them! We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in the middle of downtown.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised by the Inn Off Capitol Park. It was very clean and convenient to the Capitol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sylvia

Overall a very nice place to stay

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were beautiful and comfortable with everything I needed, including in-room coffee, iron, fridge and hair dryer. Lots of restaurants and stores within walking distance. Ample parking during my stay and a very helpful front desk worker. Downside: Tub drain didn't work, bathroom fan was loud and dying (I informed front desk about this and he said maintenance would check it out) and I did not appreciate the battle with the unplugged microwave that included having to set the time before it would let me use it. Continental breakfast is unfortunately located near some rooms and guests weren't quite as considerate as they should be of others who might still be sleeping. Overall though, a very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gloria

my new place to stay

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've been told by a couple of friends that they stay here while in town for business so I thought I'd try it.... I was so impressed with how friendly and helpful the staff are. The convenience of the location within walking distance to the Capitol and several State offices where I have business meetings was great, no searching for parking! I will definately stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient urban small hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Enjoyed 2nd Floor "living room" complete with Christmas tree. Breakfast selections adequate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tracie from Yreka

Low budget high price!

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel had a great location for our business at the Capitol Mall. The rooms were super small and the breakfast was pathetic! Coffee was burnt, the eggs were rubbery, there wasn't much to choose from! The room was very noisy even though they had ear plugs awaiting you on the end of the bed! This room was not worth $175 per night!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vikings1994

Perfect downtown location

Posted Dec 2, 2013
I stay here every time I go to Sacramento for a weekend. This hotel is perfectly located in downtown. It is blocks from a multitude of bars and awesome restaurants. There is covered parking but I suggest you get there early in the evening to make sure you get a parking spot. There are not enough spots for all guests and it is first come, first served when it comes to parking spots. It is very clean and the beds are super comfortable. There is a continental breakfast in the morning so you can get a bagel or cup of coffee. It is pretty quiet too. I would suggest this hotel to anyone looking to get away for a short weekend in the Capital City!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Aurelia from Bonn

Excellent staff, clean rooms, nice beds

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice location near Capitol Park, excellent staff.