Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Excellent location. Staff very helpful. Gave suggestions on where to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Great hotel. Rooms not too spacious but that isn't a big deal if you're going to be out and about. Will definitely stay again when in Sacramento.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding

Good hotel, great location

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Everything was fine. Scant breakfast, small parking places, but so nice to walk to the downtown area. Good to have a microwave and fridge, extra space for sitting/meeting on the second floor. Will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent location

Posted May 10, 2015
There for the weekend. Initially thought Sacramento was beautiful but shut. Discovered that changing walking direction a couple of blocks revealed lively neighbourhoods with great eating opportunities. Simple breakfast buffet really good. Room had nice little string room attached. Should be even better once planned renovations done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LaToya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to the Capital.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Close to the Capital
Short walk to the Capital, staff was friendly and the rooms comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Mediocre at best. Dated decor and design, strange setup of rooms around the atrium. Bizarre elevators, staff was flat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
I liked because is very peaceful and close to the alot stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Spiffing-up in process

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Rooms were being refurbished so only a few were occupied. That meant the hotel was super quiet even at the early breakfast hour. The location is perfectly OK (I'm female and was traveling alone), and the capitol park a block away is delightful. The breakfast was just fine: granola, eggs, real juice, Starbucks coffee, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Sunnyvale

Convenient location for State Capitol business

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fine, but I have a beef with Hotels.com. When I gave my credit card number to hold the reservation, I found (to my surprise) that I was charged for the room in advance. I felt tricked--shame on you, Hotels.com. As for the hotel itself, the room was comfortable, but a little small. There is a nice breakfast. The location is convenient to the Capitol and state offices.