Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better places to stay

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Could be brighter and quieter
The good part is in a good location to Capital Mall. Other than that room was dark and noisy throughout the night. It is the first hotel that I have stayed where 'amenities' were earplugs. That was our first warning. The breakfast was acceptable though lesser priced hotels offer a full breakfast. If you like a room with a view go somewhere else as only 'view' here is the inner atrium.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jim from Lodi

Decent, but overpriced

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel strictly for the proximity to where we were headed. It is average across the board, with tiny rooms. The rooms were comfortable, but really tiny. If you stay here, just understand that you are not paying for service, or the room. You are paying the cost for being located so close to the capitol. It worked for us in a pinch, but I would gladly find another hotel a bit further away for less, or even more expensive and closer, but with better amenities and larger. rounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John R. Fesler from McKinleyville

Convenient location for gert together with friends

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is conveniently located - within easy walking distance to capital buildings and good restuarants. Our room was what might be called cozy or compact but certainly adequate and had all the conveniences necessary. The atrium area is light and airy, very good for lounging and reading. The free parking is a huge bonus. Overall excellent experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Rooms on the small side and noisy.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Really friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are new and modern but a little on the small side. Our room had a king size bed but the room really didn't accommodate a king bed well and made moving around difficult. Our room on the second floor was very noisy next to the breakfast bar. The room came with earplugs and we needed them! We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for access to the capitol

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's a comfortable room. The only problem is that the continental breakfast is right outside the rooms. I was awake before service started at 6 a.m., but if I wasn't the level of noise from conversation would have been unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in the middle of downtown.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised by the Inn Off Capitol Park. It was very clean and convenient to the Capitol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sylvia

Overall a very nice place to stay

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were beautiful and comfortable with everything I needed, including in-room coffee, iron, fridge and hair dryer. Lots of restaurants and stores within walking distance. Ample parking during my stay and a very helpful front desk worker. Downside: Tub drain didn't work, bathroom fan was loud and dying (I informed front desk about this and he said maintenance would check it out) and I did not appreciate the battle with the unplugged microwave that included having to set the time before it would let me use it. Continental breakfast is unfortunately located near some rooms and guests weren't quite as considerate as they should be of others who might still be sleeping. Overall though, a very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gloria

my new place to stay

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've been told by a couple of friends that they stay here while in town for business so I thought I'd try it.... I was so impressed with how friendly and helpful the staff are. The convenience of the location within walking distance to the Capitol and several State offices where I have business meetings was great, no searching for parking! I will definately stay here again.