Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Excellent location

Posted May 10, 2015
There for the weekend. Initially thought Sacramento was beautiful but shut. Discovered that changing walking direction a couple of blocks revealed lively neighbourhoods with great eating opportunities. Simple breakfast buffet really good. Room had nice little string room attached. Should be even better once planned renovations done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to the Capital.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Close to the Capital
Short walk to the Capital, staff was friendly and the rooms comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Mediocre at best. Dated decor and design, strange setup of rooms around the atrium. Bizarre elevators, staff was flat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
I liked because is very peaceful and close to the alot stores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Spiffing-up in process

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Rooms were being refurbished so only a few were occupied. That meant the hotel was super quiet even at the early breakfast hour. The location is perfectly OK (I'm female and was traveling alone), and the capitol park a block away is delightful. The breakfast was just fine: granola, eggs, real juice, Starbucks coffee, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Sacramento business

Posted Feb 23, 2015
I always stay here. Clean, comfortable, centrally located to the Capitol, restaurants, etc. this is always my first choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Great hotel! Clean, convenient, comfortabn. Close to downtown, good breakfast. I would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lawrencefrom Santa Rosa

Almost a 5

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
This a charming almost European-like hotel in a great location within easy walking distance to the Capitol and area restaurants. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Would have rated it higher, but our room on the third floor was a bit uncomfortably warm (in February) owing, I think,to the glass-enclosed (yet attractive) central core. We would stay again, however, but maybe on the lower floor.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lyndsay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richardfrom Los Gatos

Great location

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff great location parking spaces are thin dog was barking in next door apartment building late at night keep us up