Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice friendly staff. Good location as well

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Staff was always willing to help when needed and were very friendly. The hotel is also not far from downtown Sacramento. The hotel is also in a location where you had easy access to many stores and shopping center. Pool probably needs to be checked more often and breakfast wasn't too bad but could use more variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Central California

Good price for a couple of nights

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The staff was efficient and friendly and kept busy all the time. They recommended a local restaurant which was great.
Cons: The carpet had a couple of holes. The drapes were hard to close. The Air Conditioner was a bit noisy.
Location: Old Sacrament is minutes away. Lake Tahoe is about 1/12 hour Ease. The Restaurant next door was noisy, but the food was outstanding.
We had a meeting in Tahoe, but all rooms were above $200 per night in Lake Tahoe. This hotel was about 1 1/2 hr away and was priced well within our budget. There were a couple of maintenance issues, but no deal breakers. Our measuring stick is "clean, quiet, and comfortable" and this hotel was all of those.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The room was clean and fairly quiet. There is a nice inexpensive restaurant (kid-friendly) right next to the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Enjoyable Stay, Clean Rooms and Friendly Staff! Would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Convenient to Arden Way business and eateries.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Cons: A little dated in it interiors.
Attended Association Dinner good price and convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Budget

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is fantastic for the price!! The beds aren't bad, good customer service and nice pool area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by eric

Ok

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The hotel room was dated and smelly. Would not recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ken from Boise

Nice Hotel...

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we checked in the clerk tried to put me into a room when another clerk admonished her for not knowing if that room was open or not. She then went on a 20 minute class about how to ensure there is no one in that room. I then got to go to my room where another guest was already staying. After apologizing for walking in on someone else, I went to get a new room. After all of that, I was then put into the room that the clerk had tried to give me a half hour ago. Rooms were spacious and clean, like most La Quintas I have stayed at, but the wireless was horrible, largely unusable as I was repeatedly disconnected from the wireless and when I did have a connection it was very slow. I ended up tethering my laptop off of my phone. The clerks that worked during the week of my stay were much better that the weekend crew I dealt with on check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com