Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Central California

Good price for a couple of nights

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The staff was efficient and friendly and kept busy all the time. They recommended a local restaurant which was great.
Cons: The carpet had a couple of holes. The drapes were hard to close. The Air Conditioner was a bit noisy.
Location: Old Sacrament is minutes away. Lake Tahoe is about 1/12 hour Ease. The Restaurant next door was noisy, but the food was outstanding.
We had a meeting in Tahoe, but all rooms were above $200 per night in Lake Tahoe. This hotel was about 1 1/2 hr away and was priced well within our budget. There were a couple of maintenance issues, but no deal breakers. Our measuring stick is "clean, quiet, and comfortable" and this hotel was all of those.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The room was clean and fairly quiet. There is a nice inexpensive restaurant (kid-friendly) right next to the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Enjoyable Stay, Clean Rooms and Friendly Staff! Would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Convenient to Arden Way business and eateries.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Cons: A little dated in it interiors.
Attended Association Dinner good price and convenient location.
2 out of 5
by eric

Ok

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The hotel room was dated and smelly. Would not recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by courtney from maryland

Nice hotel for the price

Posted May 23, 2014
No complaints. Only thing I'd add is be careful of getting a room with a security light shining into it. I stayed in a front facing room and found a security light shining through my curtains at night making it harder to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by rico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in central location of our activities

Posted May 19, 2014
We were a little disappointed that there was no local information booklet or phone book in our room and that the air conditioner system had the unit on the wall but the controls handles were missing because they put 'updated' buttons on the opposite wall. We also thought there would be a freezer part of the fridge but there wasn't.But for the rate it was ok and had good options for breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by SKY from Modesto, CA

Air Conditioner Noise Unbearable

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Close to highway, restaurants.
Cons: Air conditioner noise.
Location: Close to outlets, other hotels and lots of restaurants including Cattlemen's and Old Spaghetti Factory.
We stayed here for a conference at the Marriott, but the Marriott was all booked. La Quinta is easy to get to and there are lots of nice restaurants in the area. The room was nice but the bathroom was tight, the bed was just okay and the air conditioner noise was so loud that I turned it off so I could get some sleep. There was a dog howling in the room next door for at least 2 hours before I called management. No way they could fix that problem, just called the owners to come back to take care of their dog. I think I will pass on future La Quinta Inns.