Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise ID

Larkspur Stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Front desk help was great. It was beautiful, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Coffee!! Please get something different!! For such a wonderful, classy place, a good coffee would add to it:)
Location: We were there to celebrate an anniversary. We appreciated the restaurants and places for food nearby.
Our stay was great. I especially want to commend the young man who was working when I signed in and who was there each evening. He was in charge of the front desk. He was very, very helpful, friendly, and went out of his way to make us comfortable. Kudos to him and the staff. The breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Dear Valuled Guest, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to rate and review our hotel. It's a pleasure to hear that my team made your stay enjoyable and I will be sure to pass on your gratitude to Sean that assisted you during your stay. We look forward to your next visit Warm Regards, Regina Bryant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sutter Creek, CA

Stayed for the weekend

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Beautiful hotel, staff was beyond expectations, especially at front desk. Fresh cookies in evening and apples in morning. Only 2 small things kept it from 5 stars. No ice bucket to collect ice, even though there were trays in freezer. Most people staying just a night or two dont want to wait for ice to freeze, and the pillow top mattress wasn't as comfy as expected. I will definately stay again though. It was clean, walking distance to Chilli's, Folsom Outlets and a theater. Also anything else you wanted was a short drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa rosa, ca

Great stay, even got ungraded for free!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
I arrived, checkin was really quick, it smelled like warm cookies baking. I was told my room was upgraded at no charge and it was a beautiful and huge room. No additional fees at checkout. And plenty of resteraunt options surrounding the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2014 by Dear Valuled Guest, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent stay with us her at the Larkspur Landing in Folsom CA We appreciate the high ratings and genuine comments We look forward to your next visit with us here at the Larkspur Landing Folsom Warm Regards, Regina Bryant General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2014 by Dear Valuled Guest, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us here at the Larkspur Landing in Folsom CA We are happy to hear you enjoyed the free upgrade - My Team enjoys offering kind gestures whenever possible to our guests We look forward to your next visit with us her at the Larkspur Landing Folsom Sincerely, Regina Bryant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lihue, HI

Nice hotel close to downtown...

Posted Sep 26, 2014
The place is nice. The staff needs to be around a little bit more. Hard to find someone to answer a question. But free laundry was a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014 by Dear Valuled Guest, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for rating your most recent stay with us here at the Larkspur Landing in Folsom CA I appreciate you informing me of the lack of staff during the time you needed your questions answered. I will be sure to review my staffing levels during evening hours as to ensure you and others are not inconvenienced Again Thank you for your comments Much appreciated Regina Bryant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Lives Up To The Reviews

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The room was in much better condition than I anticipated. The hotel was relatively quiet, even having a room right next to the elevator.
Location: The location is pretty convenient. It's tucked back a bit from the road but that makes it quieter. Plenty of shopping & eating places around.
I chose to stay at this hotel due to all of the great reviews along with the fact they don't charge for parking. (Seriously, $20 a day to park at a hotel I'm staying at? I don't think so) The condition of the room was far better than I had expected. Pretty nice furnishings. The room I was in was wheelchair accessible and I found that the layout was well thought out for a person in a wheelchair or someone that might have certain needs. The free breakfast was definitely a surprise! I was expecting the typical two kinds of fruit, one kind of cereal, maybe a muffin & horrible coffee. This was NOT the case at all. There was coffee, decaf & your choice of about 10 kinds of tea. Bananas, pears, apples to fill the fresh fruit quota. Every morning there were at least 5 kinds of muffins in a enclosed glass case along with other types of pastries on the shelf below. (Not a pastry person so I didn't get a good look at the varieties) In another enclosed glass case were 4-5 types of bagels, along with waffles, french toast & at least 2 kinds of bread. In the refrigerator under the counter there was Chocolate Soy Milk, Soy Milk, Milk, 4-5 different types of juice, single portions of cottage cheese, string cheese, cream cheese for bagels & water. Also, 2-3 different kinds of cereal (not all sugar choices) & 2 different kinds of oatmeal. The shower head leaked & sprayed quite a bit. I informed them at check out & was thanked for letting them know. They filled out a request form right away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Nice place to stay in Folsum

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Pert near everything.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: I found a great walking route that gave me 30+ active minutes!! And it was only a 10 minute drive to Bidwell which is close to my folks'.
This was mostly a great experience. Unfortunately, the first night I was next to the electrical room and the drone of machinery kept me awake. When I mentioned it to the front desk the next morning, they were quick to relocate me into a very quiet room. The bed, furnishings and kitchen were perfect. And the staff was terrific.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2014 by Dear Valuled Guest, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate guests like you that take the time out of their busy schedule to review their most recent stay with us here at the Larkspur Landing in Folsom CA I am happy to here that my staff took care of your needs in moving you to a room where you could get a good nights sleep The American River Bike Trails are beautiful and I am so happy you had the chance to experience the trails during your stay We look forward to your next visit with us here at the Larkspur Landing in Folsom CA Warm Regards, Regina Bryant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Clean, quiet, nice employees, but could do better on the breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Dear Valuled Guest, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We so appreciate you taking the time to rate our hotel. Thank you for noticing the cleanliness of our facility. Our housekeeping team takes pride in their jobs and our executive housekeeper works tirelessly to keep the staff motivated. I will be sure to pass this along to them during our next team meeting. I welcome any additional feedback regarding our breakfast, we are always looking at new ways to improve our service. We look forward to your next visit with us here at the Larkspur Landing in Folsom CA. Warm Regards, Regina Bryant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The room was perfect for our needs. We got the executive sweet and loved having a private bedroom while our daughter slept on the pull-out couch. The couch was fairly comfortable. The hotel provides a feather bed to put on top of the mattress to help with the comfort. We still pulled the mattress off and put it on the floor. it worked pretty well. i would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura CA

Good value, very comfortable, great staff

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to. Great staff, comfortable room.
Location: Location is right across from some outlet stores. Movie theater right next door. Folsom is an odd bedroom community.
I've stayed in several Larkspur Landing hotels and they are all very clean and comfortable. This one in Folsom had a very friendly and helpful staff, good suggestions for dining and other questions. My room had a kitchenette in it..I didn't expect that! I didn't really use the weight room or hot tub - it was 110 degrees in Folsom so thought that might be redundant. Overall a very good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Dear Valuled Guest, Hotel Management
Dear Keith, Thank you so much for choosing the Larkspur Landing in Folsom CA I truly appreciate your kind review and high rating of our hotel I do hope your future travels bring you back to the Folsom area we would love to see you again Warm Regards, Regina Bryant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and fair price

Posted Aug 4, 2014
My wife and I had a good experience here even for just one night. We booked a studio suite, and it contains pretty much everything you need for cooking (stove, cookware etc.). The room is clean, and we especially enjoyed its outdoor hot tub here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Dear Valuled Guest, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us here at the Larkspur Landing in Folsom, CA We hope you have an opportunity to visit with us again in the future and maybe for more than one day. Sincerely, Regina Bryant General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Dear Valuled Guest, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We know many people read reviews and take our guests previous experience in deciding where to stay. We are so please that you enjoyed all the amenities provided, and that you noticed our housekeeping efforts. Our housekeeping team takes pride in their work and treat each room as if it were their own home. We hope to see you again soon and again we appreciate your kind comments. Warm Regards, Regina Bryant General Manager