Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cool place in Folsom

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: proximity to theatre, outlets and downtown Folsom. trail nearby as well
Cons: Had trouble getting room temp low enough to sleep(3rd floor)
Location: Theatre, river trails, outlet mall, all within walking distance. Food within a walk too-
Great location, walking distance to theatre, Outlets and food. Close to freeway access but quiet enough with windows closed. Cool lobby and continental breakfast. Good for a quick night or two away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking an opportunity to leave us a great review. We're very pleased to have had the chance to fulfill your hotel lodging needs and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm Regards, Sean Customer Service Rep Larkspur Landing Folsom
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Thin walls .....

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Not a good hotel .. The bathroom has no locks and no exhaust fan . Very THIN WALLS which we heard everything ...I have a 4 year old daughter and it was not good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying and leaving us a review of your visit. With continued valuable guest feedback, we can continue to ensure that our guest comfort and overall happiness remains a number one priority. Thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Sean Customer Service Rep Larkspur Landing Folsom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business stay. Great location, clean, friendly.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Three day weekend stay. First time in Sacramento area. This place has a secluded feel even though it is next to plenty restaurants and an outlet mall... A definite score.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm excited to know that we were able to maximize your comfort and level of happiness during your stay. We like to think of our feel being exclusive, rather than secluded. Either way, we're here to provide you with best service possible. We will deliver that each and every time you visit. Thank you again for your kind words. Sincerely, Sean Customer Service Rep Larkspur Landing Folsom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Best in town

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Very relaxed and comfortable with full kitchen Shower water pressure is good Free breakfast Free newspaper (not USA Today)
Cons: In room air conditioner noise...then perfect
Stayed other hotels in town but not so happy and tried this Hotel I think this hotel is the best in town I definitely come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for leaving us a Stellar review. We're delighted that we were able to have such a positive impact on your visit to the area. We love what we do and we certainly look forward to making your next stay just a great. Come see us again!! Best Regards, Sean Customer Service Rep Larkspur Landing Folsom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Concord, CA

Very Nice Weekend

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights. Very clean, nice room, great kitchen, excellent breakfast, nice furnishings, nice staff. Bed kinda sucks. Was like a full size bed. We are both 6 foot plus, but on the thin side in weight. A queen there does not work at all. Other places yes, here no. Coming back in March but getting a king size bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
A little less satisfying now that the hotel is starting to age a bit. (Little tears in the upholstery, worn/tire looking bed linens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Loyal Guest, Thanks for coming back to see us again! We're very honored to have been here for you for so long. We certainly take great pride maintaining our facility to the best of our abilities while maintaining a high occupancy. With continued guest support and feedback, we will keep ensuring guest comfort and satisfaction is number one. With loyalty such as yours, it's inevitable that we'll be able to stay current with modern times. Thank you again and we'll see you soon! Warm Regards, Sean Customer Service Rep Larkspur Landing Folsom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose CA

One Night Stay

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: I liked the warmness of the architectural interior design.
Cons: Nothing, it was great
Location: The location is in the Folsom California area where there are lots of restaurants, sights to see and many outdoor activities.
It was a one night stay, but it was very comfortable. The staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2015 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for leaving us a great review. While you were only here for one night, we certainly hope it was a memorable one. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Sean Customer Service Rep Larkspur Landing Folsom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
As a hotel for business/longer stays where each room has a mini kitchen makes sure you can sleep with sound of refrigerator. Odd smell from hallway (older furniture/walls/previous smoking rooms?) Wish breakfast ended at 10am vs 9am. Staying in hotels for holidays and vacations=sleeping in so I'd like a bite to eat for late mornings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us and leave us your thoughts. Your comfort and overall happiness is our number one priority. We take pride in maintaining our facility to accommodate all of our guests. We are proud to know that we are an all non smoking hotel. We'd be delighted to have you stay with us again in the future. Possibly on a weekend where our breakfast hours are from 7am-10am. We thank you for your feedback and want you to know that your comfort is very important to us. Sincerely, Sean Customer Service Rep Larkspur Landing Folsom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Loved it!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Quiet, friendly, accessible. Spacious room and clean. Great breakfast choices and good coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for taking a moment to review us. We're excited to share your experience with the rest of team! We also thank you for choosing us for your hotel accommodations. We would be delighted to have you stay with us again soon! Warms Regards, Sean Customer Service Rep Larkspur Landing Folsom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
What great service and delicious cookies at the front desk :) The room was spotless and everyone was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Sean, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We're excited to know that you had such a wonderful experience during your stay. We hope to see you again soon for another great stay! We'll be sure to have cookies and provide the great service you deserve each and every time! Warm Regards, Sean Customer Service Rep Larkspur Landing Folsom