Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu, HI

Great location

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Nice and cozy. Great location close to everything. If it wasn't winter I would have gone to the water park located right across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roseville, CA

Water Damage at Home

Posted Nov 19, 2014
We had a water pipe break at our home and had to move out during the repairs. The evening hospitality is a plus. The rooms are spacious and the kitchen big enough. We were actually quite pleased with our stay and added another week at the hotel when construction lagged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chula Vista, Ca

Excellent value in a luxury style suite....

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Stayed for 3 nights & 4 days. Checked in late & receptionist was very accommodating with my needs. She even offered a chocolate chip cookies & asked me of how was my flight from San Diego. Good customer service for me is, always making sure ur customer is comfortable, attends to their needs & most of all, feeling homie & nice ambiance starting at the front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel appearance and amenities are nice

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Appearance, Quiet, Free breakfast
Cons: The mattresses are too hard, and the refrigerator noise
Location: Great shopping, not too far of a drive for a day trip to Truckee or Squaw Valley
I have stayed at the Larkspur twice now. While the room has a nice little kitchen, the refrigerator hums loudly off and on all night and if you want the airconditioner on, it is also very loud. The bed is very very firm and not comfortable. The hotel itself is nice, and it's clean but I just won't stay there anymore because it's hard to sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Noise could be an issue( road, refrigerator, hall), otherwise a good stay. I would return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Had to stay 4 nights for a business trip and I felt right at home. There were no business dinners planned so it was great to come back to the hotel and fix myself dinner and then get up and be to fix myself a healthy breakfast in the morning. They did also have complimentary breakfast downstairs and social events for guests some evenings. I didn't partake in those, but maybe next time. I did go shopping at The Galleria which is close by. Tahoe Joe's Steakhouse is in the same parking lot as the hotel and came highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Habra, CA

My Stay at Larkspur

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I actually arrived a couple hours early of their normal check in time, but they already had my room ready. The room was very nice and would have been perfect for a longer stay because of the refrigerator and kitchen. It made me want to stay longer. The staff was extremely courteous and very helpful. I look forward to my next stay with them.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by limo ronfrom sf bay area

look for a better option

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
wish i could say this property was like another one they have in bay area, to close to road and freeway, the location of where TV was located in room made my head strain to view. you could say its clean, it was but the AC unit only had one fan speed, The hotel clerk seemed miffed when i asked to see room that i was to be put in and a little frustrated that i had no business acting "picky" the room though it had a small kitchnette which was nice had a very cramped feel around the bed with the AC blowing loud right on me. I almost thought of leaving, just because i did not feel comfortable, would try other options next time, there was a neat trail nearby to walk though, after you escaped the roar of the traffic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DRock

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

Good Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The bed could certainly have been better, as could have breakfast. Overall a good stay.