Ratings based on 906 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay Area

Mini-suite a great advantage

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Pleasant and quiet surroundings in a convenient location.
Location: The walk along the levee bike path, just a short walk from the hotel, was a real pleasure.
I found the fully equipped kitchen a great advantage since I needed a quiet space to develop a presentation I had to give the following day. I could sip tea that I made myself on my own schedule, heat up food left over from a banquet that served greatly exaggerated portions, and bring my breakfast back to the room and enjoy it as I worked.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Ryan O, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay. And thank you for the five-star review as well. I am so pleased to see you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast as well as our fully-equipped kitchen. I hope your presentation went well also. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again real soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für sightseeing nicht geeignet

Posted May 12, 2015
Leider haben wir uns bei der Auswahl des Hotels von den Bewertungen ĺeiten lassen. Allerdings mussten wir vor Ort die Erfahrung machen, dass das Hotel sehr weit vom Stadtzentrum entfernt ist. Man ist zwingend auf ein Auto añgewiesen. Öffentliche Verkehrsmittel gibt es in der Nähe nicht. Die Ausstattung ist zudem äußerst mittelmäßig. Die Straßengeräusche waren laut. Zudem hat der Kühlschrank sehr laute Geräusche gemacht. Das Bett war unbequem. Frühstück wie überall unter Durchschnitt. Alles in allem: nicht zu empfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Ryan O, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay with us. I am sorry that you had issues during your stay. Our number one goal is to ensure our guests always have a "better than expected stay" and I am truly sorry that we did not meet those expectations. Again, thank you for letting us know about your stay and I will try everything that I can to ensure that issues that you mentioned can be corrected to the best of my ability. Again, my sincere apologies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oakdale, ca

Nice and quiet hotel. I would stay there again.

Posted May 4, 2015
Very nice staff. Hotel and room very clean. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Ryan O, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our number one goal to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again real soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Nice suite and comfortable

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I booked a 2-queen handicap room on expedia. The only room affordable and available at the last minute. When I checked in, they gave me a 1-bedroom with king, a queen in living area, full kitchen and nice size bath. A nice surprise!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Ryan O, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am delighted to see that we could provide a better room type option when you checked in. We hope you enjoyed our comfortable king size featherborne beds in our one-bedroom executive suite. Again, thank you for the review and we hope to see you again real soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Great value

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Staff was great. Free parking, breakfast and cookie at check in was a nice perk. Room had a kitchen in it that was fully stocked including a full size refrigerator. Only complaints were the room smelled a little weird. Dishwasher had a bunch of standing water in the bottom and I suspect that is what was causing the smell
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Ryan O, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review! I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I wanted to apologize in regards to the weird smell that was coming from your dishwasher. I will make sure I let the Housekeeping Manager know that in the future she is double checking all the dishwahers. Again, thank you for staying with us and I we hope to see you again real soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento ca

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Room was a little bit small. But everything was perfect. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Ryan O, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay. I am glad everything was perfect. In the future when you stay with us I would recommmend try staying in our one-bedroom Executive Suite. This room has a living area with a seperate bedroom. Again, thank you for staying with us and we do hope to see you real soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Apr 6, 2015
There was some iffy reviews when I was booking this hotel but I took a chance, I was very pleasantly surprised. The staff is very nice, the rooms and hotel are clean. Breakfast was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Ryan O, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review. I am glad you took that chance and you loved your stay! We work hard to ensure you are comfortable and that our staff provide the best service as possible. Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again real soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,nice area,close to things I visited.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Nice hotel and I got it for a great price.Room was clean,bathroom was clean. It felt homey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Ryan O, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at the Larkspur Landing. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the five-star review. Our goal is to ensure that when they stay with us the Larkspur Landing becomes their home away from home. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again real soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Needs a complete overhaul.
This was one of those times the ratings didnt measure up to the real thing. I am guessing this place used to be a retirement home the way the rooms are set up. The cabinets and decor are way outdated and the towels were really stiff, hard, and worn. It was clean, but a hotel of this type should be around $90/nite, not more. The front desk staff was not helpful to me at all when asking for nearby sites and directions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Ryan O, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Larkspur Landing Hotel in Sacramento. I am truly sorry that the staff was unable to assist in providing nearby sites and directions for you. It is our number one goal to ensure our guests receive the best service possible and I am sorry we failed in that regards. We are constantly working to find ways to make our hotel better and your comments will help us find ways to improve on in those areas. The hotel has always been a hotel, however our last update was about eight years ago. We hope in the future that the hotel will go through a remodel that will update our kitchens and bathrooms. Again, thank you for your comments and thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
not particularly close to airport, but otherwise very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Ryan O, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, we are about 20 minutes away from the airport; however settled in a nice and quiet area of Sacramento. Again thank you for staying with us and the five-star review.