Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thin walls, unsafe area

Posted Dec 13, 2014
The walls are very thin...we had a room downstairs, and when we were trying to go to sleep, kids upstairs were running around. The area also doesn't look very safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Doug, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on Expedia.com. I am sorry that you found your accommodations to be less than expected while you were staying here at the Larkspur Landing Hotel in Sacramento. Our main goal is to make sure that our guests feel comfortable while staying at the hotel and my apologies that we failed in that regards. If you ever find an issue during your stay please call the front desk and we will be more than happy to take care of any situation. Again, my sincere apologies for the noise from the children upstairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 94550

Middle of the road

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Nice staff.
Cons: Room interiors.
Location: It's close to Sac State but not so close to downtown.
This hotel looks nice from the outside. The reception and breakfast areas are nice too and there is plenty of accessible parking. As soon as you enter the hallways to reach your room it becomes obvious the place needs a facelift. Once inside the room, it's clear that the interior has been in service for a number of years. The bed was comfortable enough, the pillows were comfy enough, the room is spacious and the bathroom adequate. It just doesn't look great. It wasn't dirty or smelly. It was just very dated. My only real complaint is the full-sized refrigerator was so loud that I had to unplug it before bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Doug, Hotel Management
Thank you Jim for taking the time to fill out a survey on Expedia.com. I am sorry to see that your stay did not meet your expectations. I main goal is to ensure that your stay is the best possible and I am sorry that we could not make that happen for you. I am glad you found the bed to be comfortable and and the room clean and spacious. I am aware that the room does look "dated" and hope in the future that the rooms are updated. Again, my apologies that you found the room to be dated. Thank you again for the hotel survey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Prescott

Will stay here again

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Very centrally located...but traffic in the area very heavy. I liked everything about this hotel, especially the healthy and abundant breakfast. Full size desk in room makes this perfect for business traveler. Full kitchenette. Full size fridge a little noisy, but didn't keep me awake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Doug, Hotel Management
Thank you Lyd for taking the time in filling out an online review and giving us a five out five star rating. I am glad to see that you enjoyed everything about the hotel. I can agree with you that the least enjoyable part of Howe Ave can be the traffic during rush hour. I can ensure you that it is not always like that. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We try hard to find something that is both appealing and provides you a good kick-start to your day. Again, thank you for great review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas.

Comfy, clean, quaint, cozy and courteous

Posted Nov 23, 2014
I wanted a modest comfortable room to sleep well before a grueling day. The experience was exactly what I was looking for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Doug, Hotel Management
Thank you Susie for the nop-notch score about our hotel. I am glad we could provide a quiet and relaxing stay before those grueling work days. Again, thank you for staying with us and hope that the next time you return to Sacramento you think about Larkspur Landing first.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel convenient to where I needed to be

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The location and the ambience.
Cons: A waffle option at breakfast would be nice..
Location: I found that there was shopping and plenty of restaurants nearby.
I had meetings in several places, the hotel was no more than fifteen minutes from each of those places. The staff was helpful, the hotel was wonderfully appointed, and I appreciated having a refrigerator in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Doug, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time filling out an online review about our hotel and giving us a 5 star rating. The staff makes sure that all our guests receive the best service possible and I am pleased to see that the exceed those expectations. I am glad to see that you found the hotel to be very convenient to the locations that you needed to go to and that the amenities such as the refrigerator was an added bonus. All of us at the hotel wanted to say thank you and hope to see you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Clean and roomy
Location: Mels Diner has best the Zesty chicken wings ever.
Elevater is located far away from one side of the building. But the Mini Breakfast and staff are very friendly. I had issue with my room phone, but the staff fixed it within 15 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Doug, Hotel Management
Thank you Kelli for taking the time to fill out a review about the Larkspur Landing Hotel Sacramento. I am glad that you found our breakfast to be great. I am also pleased to read that our staff members provided top-notch service as well. I wanted to apologize in regards to the phone not working properly when you first checked into the hotel; however I am pleased to see that we took care of that issue as soon as possible. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Would of been better if I wasn't put in a handicap room. ( I'm not handicapped, nor did I request a handicap room).
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Doug, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time filling out a review about the Larkspur Landing Hotel in Sacramento. My apologies that you ended up being placed in an ADA Accessible room. I will work with the front desk to ensure that this mistake does not happen again. We always confirm prior to checking a guest in an ADA if they need that room or not. Again, thank you for taking the time filling out a review on our hotel and will look into this situation for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Mid-Range Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Quiet location (on a main street but set back from the street so road noise greatly reduced.
Cons: The bathroom shower/tub.
The hotel is very well located, clean, and quiet. I've stayed in several hotels in Sacramento and find this to be one of the best that is moderately priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Doug, Hotel Management
Thank you Debbie for the nice review. We pride ourselves on providing guests both a clean and quiet room and ensuring that our Guest Service Agents provide top-customer service. Again, thank you for staying with us and hope that you stay with again real soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom versailles

un bon hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: personnels sympathiques, petit déjeuner offert
Location: proche de l'Université de Sacramento
Hôtel un peu excentré mais très confortable. Je pense qu'il s'agit d'un hotel pour commerciaux plus que pour tourismes mais c'est une bonne adresse
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Doug, Hotel Management
Thank you Sylvie for taking the time to fill out an online review about our hotel. I am gald to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you were very comfortable while here for both business and pleasure. I hope that you get to visit Sacramento in the future and that you chose to stay at the Larkspur Landing Hotel. Again, merci.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant location

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Nice location and established areas of interest nearby.
Cons: Room was a bit shabby. Needs a freshening. Door hard to close. Needed a shove to shut it. A bit of a dreary bathroom as worn looking.
Location: Everything you'd want is nearby.
Pleasant location as it's a bit out of the way and off the main drag. Easy access to areas of interest and Hwy 50.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Doug, Hotel Management
Thank you Nor Cal resident taking the time to fill out a review about our hotel. I hope you enjoyed your stay. We are actually not to far from the downtown area (10 mins), but I agree that if you are looking for a little bit more nightlife a taxi would be needed. Again, thank you for taking the time to fill out an online survey and hope that you visit our hotel again real soon. Thank you.