Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Kayla from San Francisco, CA

outside area and pool are beautiful.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: i loved the outdoor area. it looked very nice and well maintained and the staff was very nice.
Cons: clean the rooms? honestly our room wasnt clean i felt very uncomfortable in it.
Location: tons of shopping! tons of restaurants! directly next door to the punchline comedy club and to the little outdoor shopping area.
Outside was beautiful and i was very impressed. The pool seemed nice but it didnt look clean. I only stayed one night to attend a show at the punchline which was directly next door and so many restaurants and shopping centers very close by. inside the room was pretty bad. there were flies everywhere spiders everywhere and the bathtub was disgusting. it looked like it had never been cleaned. The bed was very uncomfortable and hard as a rock and i recommend bringing your own pillow because their pillows are so thin its like just sleeping on an empty pillowcase. i couldnt wait to leave the next morning because i just felt so uncomfortable in the room.
2 out of 5
by Lisa from Modesto, CA

Unaccommodating

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: They allow dogs
Cons: The customer service and cleanliness
Location: Plenty of places to eat, but didn't see much as far as recreation goes.
I found my overall experience there to be highly disappointing based upon the reviews I had read prior to booking my room there. I expected the staff to be much more accommodating and willing to work with their customers to ensure they walk away satisfied with their experience. When we checked in the guy was reasonably nice but the room he gave us was awful. It was dirty and small and the A/C did not work at all. It seemed as though he put us on the side where they put the locals that rent rooms which was not what I was looking for. We went to the front desk to request a new room and the guy gave us a really hard time about it. I even offered to pay more for an upgrade and he actually told me that I couldn't because all the rooms were exactly the same. After arguing with the guy for a good twenty minutes we finally got a better room, which was definitely not the same as the first one. The a/c still didn't work very good but the room was a lot bigger and cleaner. On a positive note however, the pool was extremely clean and they did not charge me the pet deposit for my dog.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg H from O'side

Ok stay for work

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The week before I stayed at a renovated Motel 6, so this one looked shabby in contrast. The room was fairly clean except for the stained carpet. I didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. The stay was fine for business and the staff was nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arthurt from Suisun City

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was OK
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Terry from sac

money snatchers

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were dissatisfied! The room stunk, bed felt dirty, when i checked in the staff couldn't get directions right on how to get there, i wanted to change to a different room (didn't cause i would have gotten charged twice sinced i booked online). I couldn't afford it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tony from San Carlos, CA

Central and affordable

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was nice for a last minute booking. There was nothing too outstanding about the room, but I found it comfortable and pleasant. No shampoo or soap was provided, so thats a drawback.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gloria from San Francisco

There are better places at this rate

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would not stay here again even with the 10% off my next booking that was offered to me. I've stayed at much nicer places for the same cost of this motel. First of all, the key didn't work. After going back to the lobby, I was given two other keys….which were also faulty. One of them finally worked but after several aggressive tries. Only to open the door to enter the worst smelling room imaginable. I couldn't describe it. My boyfriend's opinion was dog and mildew. The beds were hard and the pillows were a joke. I tried to use the phone to call the front desk and had to shake it for it to work. The internet, which I was told would be an easy log in, did not work. At this point (1am), I'm too tired to shake the phone to call again or walk down to the lobby. We were to scarred to try the tv (kinda old) or even shower. I just wanted to try to sleep for an hour before the long drive home. It was also too cold to sleep in the car (my bf tried) and I knew I wouldn't get a refund. So we toughed for an hour or two. What else can you expect for this price? Much better. I've experienced it. This place? Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from new york

best motel 6 ever..............

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
awesome motel 6, towels need to be soft, they feel like sand paper.... location is perfect. everything is there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paul from new york

best of everything

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
the best motel 6 I have ever been in, wet bar lots of room. perfect location close to everything in walking distance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel 6

Posted Feb 19, 2014
My stay was okay. I think that the rooms could be updated a little more. New mattresses, new paint.