Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Don from California

Good stopping point on way up North

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfy for a one night stay on the way to the North Coast. Not the most exciting area of town, kind of an industrial run down looking area but felt safe. Fiance had issues with pillows but I was OK, just personal preference. Good breakfast, filled us up. If you are looking for a no frills pit stop on the way North or South or to Sac Airport this is a good place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leo Schumaker from Santa Barbara

Quality Inn-Woodland, CA

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was perfect for my needs. I was close to the Yolo Fairground's for my Moms 100 the birthday celebration. Close to downtown Woodland for restaurant's. Close to the freeways for trips to Sacramento for a trip to the car museum for fun.
2 out of 5
by Ellie from Portland, OR

Dirty bathroom

Posted Apr 24, 2014
The biggest and most important reason that I wouldn't recommend this inn to a friend is its dirty carpet and worse, uncleaned bathroom. We checked in around 9 pm after all day drive for one night so I didn't have the energy of asking to switch to a room with a clean bathroom. When my husband went in to take shower he noticed the dusty, dirty bathroom floor and bathtub. He told me abiut it and I could tell that they didn't even bother sweeping it. I liked that the inn has had two queen beds and big flat screen tv. So maybe we were unlucky but cleanness in lodging business is the most important factor. If they can pay attention to that anf correct this, then I can recommend and maybe stay there myself again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Copy pf Bill

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was excellent. The only problem was that the front desk clerk stated to me that he was unable to give me a copy of my bill. He stated that it would be sent to my email, to this date I have not received it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Snoring in the next room

Posted Apr 18, 2014
The person in the adjacent room, probably headboard to headboard through the wall, was snoring so loudly, we could hear it and it kept us awake. Do you like to sleep with earplugs? I don't. One of the lousier nights in a motel that I can remember.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by E from Tucson

Pleasant surprise

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Picked this hotel on the fact that I needed one night close to Sacramento airport and didn't want to pay more to just sleep and shower. The room was nice, decent bed, and chairs, the carpet is still a bit outdated and shows wear and tear. Wifi worked great, never got kicked off! One downside, dump truck caused an early morning wake up and it's right next to a car wash that caused a little more noise than expected. The hotel has food nearby and is only 15 mins to Sac airport!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by WS from CA

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable room. Desk staff was very helpful when I wanted to change rooms. (Good breakfast too.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty basic. But it had what we needed.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Just needed a clean, reasonably equipped place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by deja from pico rivera

Great stay

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second time at this hotel. The room is really nice, I was happy there was Dish network and not the typical cable channels, so there was actually a tv guide to flip through not just channel 31, 35 etc. The wifi was great, I watched Netflix without any issues of buffering. The wifi password was given to me immediately on my key card so I didn't have to ask for it. con: did not like the coffee in the hotel room, it tasted burned and gross. Checking out took 10 seconds. Great stay, i liked my bed it was comfy. Denny's was walking distance from this hotel and I ate there twice.