Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Venice, CA

Nice Inn. Close to the Convention Center

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: See above
The staff is friendly and helpful. Make your own waffles at breakfast. 1 1/2 blocks to the CA School Nutrition Show I was a vendor at the Convention Center. Reasonable and convenient. Free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and close to Convention Center.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: It's convenience to the Convention Center.
Cons: Parking.
Location: N/A
Good experience other than late night (midnight) showers upstairs waking me up. But since Expo at Convention Center ran to midnight, it was expected and not an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

Inexpensive option for Downtown Sac

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Price was very good for the area. I stayed one night, on a Monday. The front desk staff was very polite and helpful. The room was fine. It was clean and furnishings appeared to be recent. Outside was a bit rough. This is an urban area with a good number of homeless around. I never felt threatened, but did worry about my vehicle. The motel access is secured by key card but the parking lot is open to the street. Great location with lots of restaurants and attractions in close proximity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for the Price

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Room was clean, nice bed
Cons: Later check out time.
Location: Many restaurants in walking distance
In walking distance to several restaurants, standard breakfast, and clean room for under $110 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

centrally located, slightly rough neighborhood

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Location was fantastic, and the room was very clean.
Cons: The rest of the hotel looked a little dated, and needed some fresh paint. The breakfast was pretty good, but could have used some fresh fruit.
Location: Lots of clubs nearby, and close to downtown tourist attractions.
The hotel room was very clean. The location was great relative to downtown, but was on the edge of the nice downtown area, so there were some homeless and some club people in the vicinity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The location is probably the only thing this hotel has going for it. The staff is terrible.
Cons: The staff is perhaps the most unprofessional, rude, and worst hotel staff I have ever met.
The staff at Quality Inn Sacramento Convention Center was perhaps the most rude team of hotel employees I've ever had to deal with. Upon returning to our room during the night of our stay, our door had accidentally locked itself on the top latch. When I asked the staff how they could help, the woman's initial response was that she could do nothing for us. We seemed to be stuck on our own until she finally looked into an empty room for us to sleep in for the night. However, she only looked into the room after about 10 minutes of arguing and fighting with me. In the morning, as we went to the lobby to get back into our original room to retrieve our personal belongings, the staff member mistakenly accused us of smoking weed. Obviously, we did not do that, not only because we don't smoke in the first place, but we were locked out of the room for the night! Needless to say, her accusation was not appreciated. Additionally, when we visited the breakfast bar in the lobby right before closing at 10am, she made a comment under her breath about how we were lucky to catch the waffle machine that morning, as she should have shut it down by then. I couldn't believe the rudeness and unprofessional nature of these two female staff members we had to deal with during our stay. If we could rate their staff with negative stars, this place would clearly deserve it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, CA

Nice visit

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The staff and the proximity to my meetings
Cons: The breakfast was ok, but nothing great. Maybe a little more hot foods.
Extremely helpful and nice staff. They made my stay better than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennisfrom San Diego

Close to business meeting location

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
eit was very good, close to where I needed to be, free parking, beakfast, and rooms recently remodeled. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reno nv

Nice and close to town

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Very friendly staff and enjoyed the breakfast and stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom Roseville

GREAT SPOT!!!

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean , staff was very nice and it was a great location!! will stay there again!!