Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Never again!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Arrived late night/early morning. Desk clerk was incredibly rude. Acted as if I was majorly putting her out to require her to do her job. She never smiled, not once. Sort of threw papers in my direction for me to sign. Couldn't get me out of there fast enough! The room was clean but stifling hot. Beds were so crammed into the room that one was too close to the AC vents, so the rest of the room couldn't get cooled off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Medford, OR

Close to the convention center

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: It was convenient to the Sac. Convention Center, walking distance. We didn't have to drive or find parking.
Cons: Having the pool open would have been a plus.
Location: Many good and affordable places to eat and looked like some good night life.
We had a good stay at the Quality Inn Sac. Conv. Center. It was so very convenient to the convention center and walking distance to so many good restaurants. It was easy for us to go to walk to our seminar. The staff, especially Frances was so very helpful and made check in and out fast and easy. The room was comfortable and clean and quiet so we could get the rest we needed. The bed was comfortable. We were disappointed to find out the day we arrived that the pool was closed for maintenance with the temperatures over 100. Very sad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA

while in SACRAMENTO, CA. stay at the QUALITY INN.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING.
Cons: NOTHING.
Location: Location in perfect all activity's around hotel include RESTAURANTS OF ALL KINDS,SPORTING EVENT, LAKE ACTIVITY'S, PARK ACTIVITY'S AND A WHOLE LOTS MOR
Great service, helpful employees, great room and great continental breakfast. For a good nights rest stay at the best QUALITY INN SACRAMENTO CONVENTION CENTER, in SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA. 5 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

It was fine.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: It was fine.
Cons: Could be cheaper, but really, what do you expect at this rate?
Location: There are places nearby where people get married.
It was fine. Not great, not terrible. It was perfectly fine. I missed a block rate for my friend's wedding at the Citizen Hotel, so I ended up here. It was not terrible. It was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The hotel room was comfortable and clean

Posted May 19, 2015
This is a simple hotel, but clean and we'll situated in downtown Sacramento. The staff was courteous and friendly. Overall I recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The roomed smelled like urine and I found a worm

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: n/a
Cons: Bed sheets should ALWAYS be washed!
Location: n/a
My first room smelled like urine and I could not figure out if it was the carpet or bed sheets. Later, I got cold and grabbed the blanket from the extra/unoccupied bed in my room and smelled it. It reeked of urine!!! I asked to be switched to another room and staff quickly moved me (thanks!). The 2nd room did not smell like urine, but I did find a worm in it! I will never stay here again. The price of this hotel is very pricey for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heidi from Northern California

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
As a woman alone, I did not feel this was a good neighborhood at night. It is a great place to stay if you wanted to spend time out in the restaurants and bars and just want to come back to the hotel to sleep. It was noisy at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Greg from Forestville, CA

Good place to stay.

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very good for the price. Clean and secure. The service is always excellent and its close to the Torch Club, downtown and the Rivercats stadium.