Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Karen

Terrible hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Nothin
Cons: Everything
Location: In a very poor part of town
No AC in rooms as marketed. No breakfast as marketed. Was given grief for asking for more than 1 towel in the room for 4 people... No wireless internet in first room, we were too far away from the front desk we were told. We packed up all our luggage and went to a new room and the wireless worked but was slower than the old dial up method.
1 out of 5
by ILL

horrible and dirty

Posted May 5, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
i left the hotel after 15 minutes. there was dirt and dust everywhere, and prostitutes in the lobby
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindseyfrom Pismo beach

Do not stay here!

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
First of all the hotel is located in a horrible neighborhood. Either you would have the view of the freeway or behind it you'd have the view of the trailer park. The whole hotel is Muskie and Smokey. The facilities are run down and not well taken care of. The elevator was extremely tiny, basically only one person and a suitcase would fit and the entire time you would be praying that it won't plummet or break. The entire hotel is apparently "non-smoking" but our room smelt like smoke horribly. The linens felt unclean and the bathroom was extremely rundown. The people down the hall from us were frying chicken and hanging out in the hall way. All together it was extremely sketchy. As soon as I saw our room we checked back out and got our money back. The only positive thing I can say is that the staff were very gracious about us checking out and very apologetic. It seemed like they were used to this situation happening.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by SteveR

Grimey...

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
...and Unsavory. Very unfortunate in that the property has tremendous potential. It was very nice back in the eighties. I worked in the industry back then and remember the place. Shady and dangerous clientele. Wish this place to do better.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Filthy
2 out of 5
by J & Dfrom Napa, CA, USA

Camping at the Ramada

Posted Jun 5, 2012
I chose this hotel because it was suppose to have free internet and breakfast, neither of which was true. The WiFi has been "out" for a while, and they haven't served a free breakfast for at least 6 month. The desk clerk said she didn't know why it still shows that on the website. The general look of the hotel was that of one that rents by the week or month. The room key would not open the door very easily and we had to call the clerk to open it for us. The carpet in the hallway was stained and wrinkled. Repairs and paint was needed throughout the entire property. The only good thing was the bed was fairly comfortable, TV worked well and the shower was decent
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
overcharged price. When air conditioning was on, water dripping from the ceiling.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

DONT GO HERE

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I did a 2 night stay here for business. Tey said the room i booked wasnt available so they DOWNGRADED me for the same price. There was dog food on my floor and the tub was rusted. THey rent some of the room out by the week at a reduced price and get an a group of people you dont want around.The resturant is good I would give it a 3.5. great food I would eat there again but never ever stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels.com