Ratings based on 1,422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las cruces, nm

No negatives

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: The mattress could have been more comfortable.
I had booked my flight and hotel together for a last minute trip. After booking, I read the reviews for the hotel and found several negative reviews regarding the lack of cleanliness. However, I did not find that to be the case with my stay. My room was very clean, even down to the pleasant smell in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Linn, OR

Nice

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The kids loved the pool. The morning breakfast was good.
Cons: The rooms were dated.
We stayed for one evening. The grounds were very well kept. The rooms were dated, but not worn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the freeway, but needs tlc

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: It was close to the freeway, the breakfast was ok
Cons: The hotel and bathroom need some updating
It was only ok. The room was a bit dark and outdated. I've never stayed at a Ramada before, and I think I won't be returning either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Would not recommend. Air conditioning not working well, balcony door wouldn't stay locked. One elevator for cleaning staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could use some improvements...

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The breakfast was great and the pool was nice. This hotel really needs to be updated and could us some major deep cleaning. Stains everywhere...gross...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petaluma, CA

west Sacramento stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: the grounds and clean office area.
Cons: A complete overhaul of the rooms.
Location: We have family members close by
The grounds and the office area were fine but the rooms desperately need updating. Very dark in the room. Rust on the lighting in the bathroom, stains on the bath towels and sheets. The TV is very outdated. The wall colors could make you nauseous. The window coverings very outdated also. We would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The beds had no covers. The trash can was not lined. The chair was dirty. That mattress was hard. The heater smelled when turned on. The sliding door when opened had no screen door.The bathtub had broken jets. Water pressure was low. The toilet was small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by student from R

Hotel for an interview the next day

Posted May 29, 2014
The overall experience was good. Quiet and clean. Pretty much a must when looking for a hotel. The aesthetics could have been a little more appealing, but can't complain too much for the price. Good stay overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost

Posted May 28, 2014
Checked in to store my vehicle and use their airport shuttle service. Just a few things first. $30 to leave your car. No problem. $30 each way for the shuttle. Grumpy but whatever. Oh the shuttle doesn't run til like 9am. My flight was at 6:30. Other than that the staff and facilities were great. I just wish the website would have mentioned the shuttle before I wasted money on the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
This hotel used sheets for bedspreads, which is something I have never experienced before and hope not to in the future. It made the room seem unclean. The breakfast was exactly the same each day and what was offered was not appetizing. No fruit offered and bagels were offered one day only. The lobby and the rooms needing updating as the carpet and draperies were very worn. The staff was very friendly and helpful.