Ratings based on 1,574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for business

Posted Nov 19, 2014
stayed here for an interview at uc davis, met my needs, comfortable , great breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: maybe
Location: bed near freeway
I never recommend to other. When I request more towl, they said no more towl and bring pool town but it was not full dry one. so I can not use. Bed very dusty. location was near freeway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No shuttle before 7am

Posted Nov 7, 2014
No shuttle b4 7 am. What about all those early am travelers ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento

One night stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Front desk lady went out of her way to help me. I am handicapped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RENO

I LIKE THE DECOR...

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: THE STAFF FRONT DESK WAS VERY NICE. FOR EXTRA $20. THEY ACCOMMODATED US TO THE 2ND FLOOR BECAUSE WE HAD TO USE THE ELEVATOR. LOTS OF LUGGAGE
Cons: THE MOLD…… OUTRAGES…..$30.00 FOR SHUTTLE TO THE AIRPORT…..
Location: WE NEEDED TO GET TO THE AIRPORT AT 7:00 NEXT MORN…..WHICH WAS OKAY…..LUCKILY WE DROVE FROM RENO AND DIDN'T NEED THE SHUTTLE…….WE HAD OUR CAR…...
OUR PROBLEM WAS ..THERE WAS 4 OUR OF..THERE WAS 3 TOWELS 3 WASH CLOTHES 3 FACE TOWELS. TOOK 20 MINUTES TO GET 1 MORE OF EACH…THE EMPLOYEE TOLD US THERE IS NO MORE. I TOLD HIM GO TO ANOTHER ROOM AND GET IT. HE DID…..KINDA UNPROFESSIONAL…… THE BEDS WERE VERY CLEAN. THE BATHROOM CEILING WHERE IT CONNECTS TO THE WALL HAD MOLD OR MILDEW…SCARY,, AMAZING THE 2 ROLLS OF TOILET PAPER WAS HALF WAY EMPTY…..KLEENX WAS EMPTY…..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Our room was dirty and dark. Breakfast was very greasy. I would never stay in another ramada again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Prescott Valley, AZ

Dissappointing

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Location: The location was convenient. Right off the freeway, but not so close that you could hear the traffic.
The hotel grounds were nice. The inside of the hotel was clean, but could definitely use some updating. It needs some tlc. Our room was clean, but the decor outdated as well. It had basic furnishings. Nothing was really nice about the hotel. It was just a step up from Motel 6. We stayed for three nights in the hotel and never received maid service. The second day of our stay we requested maid service twice. Once in the morning and once in the afternoon. No maid service was ever completed on our room. We asked for towels on two separate occasions as well. We did finally get towels the second time we asked. Our card keys would reset themselves every time we left the hotel so when we tried to reenter our room they wouldn't work and we'd have to go all the way back to the front desk to get them reset. The fragrance used in the hotel was a bit sickening as you walked down the long hallway to your room. The on site restaurant was good. No complaints there. The front office personnel were for the most part friendly. I did request a discount on our room since we never had maid service, even though it was personally requested twice and was told they couldn't give any kind of discount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location- away from much of the heaviest traffic
Cons: $10.00 charge to take breakfast back to room is unforgiveable- only thing preventing me from returning
Location: perfect location to airport and activities west of Sacramento
Plenty of parking , great location next to freeway- yet quiet. Friendly staff. Breakfast better than most other hotels. Unfortunately they want to "fine" you $10.00 for taking food back to the room and since that has usually been our preference we will not be returning. Too bad because otherwise this hotel is excellent value for the money- but there are other places without that silly restriction
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Nice place for stop. A few little dings like paint in room poorly done, no more rooms like I booked so I was downgraded with no compensation. I would stay again for 1 night but the area is fairly isolated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sacramento

Posted Oct 4, 2014
This was a nice clean hotel, good service, excellent breakfast.