Ratings based on 1,663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Turlock,CA

nice but isolated hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: breakfast !!!!
Cons: isolate the smoking rooms from the non smoking rooms, smokers smokes in the corridors and smoke reaches the non smoking room areas.
Location: drive a litle bit farther to see and experience Sacramento downtown.
Clean, ample parking, comfortable beds, awesome breakfast with lots of table and of course foods, admitting staff not so hospitable ( talking and attending something/someone else instead of the costumer), qiute because it is far from civilization (lol), from the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Interstate stop

Posted Feb 1, 2015
The good: clean accommodations, good breakfast, friendly staff, some rooms with balcony looking over pool, great price The mediocre: next to Interstate highway in a commercial / trucking area, slightly dated fixtures but in good repair, dark rooms, typical slightly noisy head/air conditioner wall unit Other: A 15-minute drive to downtown Sacramento
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, QC

OK For the price

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Location for our needs & price
Cons: Update and renovate....
Location: Easy access to major highways and a short distance to downtown core.
Good value for the money. Rooms and décor are dated. Carpets worn, bathroom fixtures are old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its ok

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Its ok, but I hope will be soon another time A good hotel in sacramento
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
The room had an extreme chemical odor that gave me a headache. The carpet was damp with what I thought may be some sort of carpet cleaning chemical or possibly flood damage. The smell and the feeling that I had chemicals on my feet/socks was disgusting. I told the front desk staff, but they said there was nothing they can do as there were no available rooms even though the group in front of me cancelled one of their 3 rooms. Not sure why if someone just cancelled a room why it wouldn't be available to move me into that room? My trip was for two nights, but after a sleepless first night and a headache that lasted all day I cut my trip and left a day early. There were plenty of other hotels in the area that I'm sure would have been a better experience than this property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Coast Cali.

Quick stop!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Quick stop in Sacramento. This hotel is not very impressive. It's old and a bit dated. We had a few pronlems but nothing major. No stores with in walking distance, and not really anything for sell at the hotel either. We were cold and there was no extra blanket in the room. The parking is weird and we had to park a bit away from the room. People were friendly and breakfast wasn't too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: It was nice quiet and clean.
I did not stay for 5 days because of an emergency and the receptionist told me I will be only charge for 2 days. But so far I didn't get a refund because I was charge already for 5 days. Can I have my refund?
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bend, OR

Worst Hotel Experience Ever

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The sugared Citrus hand soap was nice - otherwise I didn't like anything about the hotel itself.
Cons: Everything can be improved. The front desk was working with what they could but honestly this is a 1 star hotel.
Location: We had to drive for everything. Only benefit was it was close to the freeway.
The staff could only do so much - but this was the worst hotel experience I've ever had. Upon walking into the hotel your immediately hit with a scent so heavy it burns your nostrils. A scent that smells like your passing the fragrance isle and just being hit by all of it at once. Makes you wonder what they were trying to hide with the heavy perfuming. We got to our room and we had a busted toilet seat, the tv only half worked, the phone didn't work, and one of our lamp shades was busted. After day one we couldn't get into our room anymore because the check in staff only set our room key for 1 day instead of 5 days we were staying. We had to go have them fix that. Second day we wanted room service and asked the front desk for extra towels and extra soaps since we were going to be staying a few more days. We came back to find our room hadn't been serviced. No service was available when we pointed it out so we had to move all of our stuff to another room. This room also had a busted phone, busted lamp shade and a squeaking faucet. Your shoes would stick to the elevator floor, we asked them to clean it and it took them 2 days just to get around to it. My fiancé stated "They would be better off burning it to the ground and building something better onto of it" which was the truth. The business center also didn't have a phone, the computers were slow (like dial up slow) and couldn't utilize certain programs. If I could give a negative rating I would on this hotel. Worst Ever!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno

Is ok

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Is good, close to fwy and restaurants, inly 1 night, is ok for me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
It was OK The only thing I didn't like it was that it didn't have the top latch Still it was a good hotel