Ratings based on 1,701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Cons: Everything! Don't offer the bar/restaurant if it's not open. No elevator, so you have to carry suitcases up two flights of stairs. FILTHY.
Location: There is NOTHING nearby but a Denny's.
Disgusting. RUN AWAY from this. It's dirty, loud, there were random hairs in my bathroom each day (did they clean the room at all?) NO elevator, so you're forced to carry your suitcase up two flights of stairs...does that even make sense?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel is old and outdated!! Staff is nice and will accommodate you if needed. The first room we got was not even close to the price we paid!! Worse than a motel 6 in my opinion. If you have infants or toddlers with you bring your own playpen! They have some but the one we got smelled like urine! We had a stranger go in our room because staff checked us out early!! Not cool!! Never again would we stay here specially not with 5kids!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
Not what I expected it felt like a renovated motel 6
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Sacremento, CA

NEEDS LOTS OF HELP!!!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Hope the change of ownership makes huge improvements. Makes Motel 6 look good!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NV

OK stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Price
Location: 10 minutes from Old Town.
It was a decent hotel for the price. They were remodeling the 1st floor so it was a mess. They had a party going on below us, which was the ballroom that went on until 11pm with a DJ. It sounded like the DJ was in our room. The hotel was clean and fine for what we needed it for, a night's stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carson City, NV

Family Affair

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Quality of beds, linens, and towels.
Location: Great location. Close to downtown area.
Room was furnished nicely, although the bed and pillows were extremely soft and uncomfortable. Bath towels were extremely small and rough to the touch. Some of the hot items in breakfast were cold (eggs and sausage).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Stayed 2 nights. Both days the breakfast area was unkept. If you choose not to sit there and want to take your breakfast to your room...its $10 per person. If you are a breakfast person, you are better off eating at the many fast foods in the near vicinity. The hotel in general has an old feel to it and is in need of renovation work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feedback for Stay at Ramada - West Sacramento

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Remodel the shower; have extra blankets in the room, tell the kitchen staff to adhere to the hotel schedule.
Location: N/A
I arrived around 8:30 p.m. on the evening of March 2. This was after a long trip from the DC area (east coast). I asked if I could get a light meal and was told the kitchen was closed and to go to Denny's. The person on duty verified that the kitchen was closed and that nothing could be ordered. When I got to the room, the information sheet advised the kitchen was open until 10:00 p.m. and room service was available. Nada. I was so tired after dodging delays and running for planes that I went without dinner. I had great difficulty contacting the hotel prior to my trip...could never get through to speak with a person regarding accommodations prior to arriving. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle service to the Capital building and back was fantastic and friendly. The shuttle service does not start until 7:00 a.m. so I had to make plans to get to the airport. The staff helped me contact and schedule the Blue Super Shuttle for which I am very grateful. The staff did very well. The shower in the room was clean but very worn and made me not want to go there....
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Okay

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Room was comfortable. Second security lock was broken. Room had a handicap shower only. Room key had to be redone because it would not work on my second day. Okay stay but will look for other accommodations first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ericfrom North Hollywood

Happy Family

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
I didn't like the person who checked us in. She yelled out our room number to all who could hear. Having our 2 young daughters with us and the hotel having a confession with lots of older men around didn't make us comfortable. We did like the lady who was working the breakfast buffet. She was very friendly and helpful when my girls had question for her. She always had a smile and was very welcoming. We will be back because we did like the hotel and the rooms.