Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by NJ from CA

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and updated. Location is very close to Hwy 99 so there was a lot of noise. Breakfast is very limited because they don't have a kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gary from utah

location was between family and friends homes.

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
might try it again next visit. Might look across the street at weekly stay motel. where we can have a kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The hotel is on the corner of a busy intersection but had a very pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by Pamela from Huntington Beach, CA

One night stay

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Location...and the continental breakfast was very nice. No fruit, but that's OK, I had brought bananas! Good coffee and waffles!
Cons: A better room assignment with Epedia. I am not sure this was a deal. A room not facing the street would of been quieter...and a clean bathroom floor!
Location: Close to freeway, many Vietnamese restaurants nearby. I knew this before we booked and had Yelped a few. We had a very good meal at one of them.
The Check-In person was very nice. Our room was ready, but very small. The room shared a wall with the office, but this was not a noise problem as I had feared. It was a handicapped equipped room, which we didn't ask for or need!! The bathroom floor was the shower area. The sink stood alone, with no counter (very inconvenient) The bed was very high? If you were sitting at the small desk, you couldn't open the bathroom door. And by the damage done to the desk chair, this has been a problem for many people. The odd part was, that I don't think a wheel chair could of fit in the aisle from the front door to the bathroom?? The bad part was the bathroom floor did not appear clean...dusty dirty like a bad mopping job. I wouldn't stay here again, but saying that, I slept very good. My husband, not so much!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dennis from oakland

close to freway and breakfast spot

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was great, bed was really comfortable, room wasn't ready till 3:30 though, but it was because we wanted a specific room. I was very pleased overall and will stay again. The price was right too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by shawna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

sketchy

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close proximity to South Kaiser, but sketchy as heck. It's likely that there are people living in motel as there was yelling and visitors coming and going all night. We got about 3 hours of sleep before procedure at hospital. Our room smelled horribly of cigarettes, although we paid for a nonsmoking room. Disgusting. We felt unsafe leaving windows open to air out room because of the number of shady characters outside of the room at a hours. Felt very unsafe. The room itself was adequate, and fairly clean except for the odors of cigarettes. Front desk staff was cordial. I would not recommend traveling here alone or with children if safety is your first priority.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice Inside but Stay Inside and DeadBolt.

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself seemed well run. It was quick and easy to check in and check out with my booking done online at hotels.com. The rooms were well appointed with modern furnishings and kept quite clean. There is a Denny's and a Jack in the Box across the street but they are hard to access. In fact, unless you are coming from a certain direction, there is only one driveway to the hotel which is near a major intersection. The roads require a lot of u-turns to get where you're going. The price was good, however, when I arrived back to my hotel on Friday night with dinner to eat in my room there were three police cars in the parking lot. Police officers were at the room two doors down from mine and someone was in the backseat of one of the police cars. This could have been an unusual occurrence though I was obviously in a sparse, almost industrial neighborhood. Later that night I heard screaming at about 10:30 and the police were back again. I kept inside and minded my own business. The hotel has a security staff it seems as well that was part of dealing with this. I heard another guest saying he was unsure about staying because his girlfriend was scared. Saturday night & Sunday were uneventful. It wasn't horrible but I wouldn't stay there again.