Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chad from So. Cal

Nice hotel.... Cold pool!

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with this hotel and the cleanliness was a big plus! The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Our only complaints were that the pool was cold, not cool... Cold! We figured with an indoor pool, it would be an ambient temp. Wrong! Also, I don't understand why they make you eat their delicious breakfast on styrofoam plates with plastic utinsels. Hopefully, they will read our review and fix these items. Other than those 2 items, we would recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chad, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay. However, guest satisfaction is our top priority and I'm very sorry that you found our pool to be cold. I will address this issue with my maintenance team right away. We also appreciate your comments about our breakfast and allowing us the opportunity to improve. We hope that we will welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Terry P. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M Thompson from Palm Springs

Pleasant Short or Long Stay

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Freeway close, but rooms are comfortable and quiet enough even on the freeway side of the building. Convenient to businesses and shops. Studio room was spacious and well-equipped for two people. Kitchenette makes in-room meals easy. Excellent desk/work space for the business traveler. Bathroom clean and good size. Bed was comfortable although pillows could use a changeout. Good value for an overnight stay or longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear M Thompson, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova. I'm glad that you enjoyed the layout of our spacious suites and that our location was convenient for you. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm thanks, Terry P. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda Martin from Ranch Cardova

Ask and You Shall Receive

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay here. It was everything and more that I had hoped for on my first free weekend. There were a few small problems with the room. I called the desk and they were fixed immediately. Everyone was polite, friendly, and helpful... The room was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova. I'm sorry to hear that you encountered a problem with your room, but so glad that my staff was able to take care of it right away. We appreciate you letting others know about your time with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Warm thanks, Terry P. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amber from Ca

Room was very nice!!

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, clean convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Amber, Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear that you found your stay to be clean and comfortable. Please come back and see us again soon at the Residence Inn Rancho Cordova. Kind thanks, Terry P. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cozy

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Staff was great, efficient and friendly. Facilities are great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review of the Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova. I'm so happy to know that you enjoyed a nice and cozy stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind thanks, Terry P. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
My only complaint would be they do not charge enough for the room. I got a 99 per night rate, so I assume most everyone else there did as well which would explain the abundance of children. The breakfast one morning was so full of kids running around, I had to just come back later. Not a big deal (I have kids too), but a minor inconvenience. I would have gladly paid 150 per night for this room, as it was HUGE and full of amenities. Plugs everywhere for my equipment and lots of seating space. I will definitely look to stay here when I return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kensington, CA

Nicely renovated rooms, well-equipped

Posted Feb 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was ideal not just for sleeping but also for getting work done and cooking a light/simple meal. Well laid out space, nicely renovated, everything in good condition/practically brand new, The fitness center was small but adequate, the kids enjoyed the pool, and the breakfast was substantial and good quality. You pretty much have to drive to get anywhere else from here. The one problem we encountered was that the heating unit cycled on and off frequently and was a bit noisy when doing so; the management was very responsive and said they'd look into it. Might just have been our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RevKev from Santa Cruz, CA, USA

Not the best of Residence Inn, but pretty good.

Posted Dec 31, 2011
Pros: High def TV, comfy bed and indoor pool
Cons: Freeway noise, lack of recycling in breakfast area, bedding too thin
Location: Convenient to I80 but with the accompanying noise.
The check in was easy, but the hotel was empty most likely because of he holiday time period. The bedroom was small, but the bed was comfortable. We could hear the freeway from the bedroom, but it didn't keep us awake. It does have one nice high-def TV in the sitting area. We were a little late for the free dinner meal, but it didn't look like we missed much. We didn't give it a 5 because we have stayed in many Residence Inns and this one was not as nice. We had to ask for extra blankets because the bed coverings were too thin. We also had to make up our own couch bed...they did not have it ready. The indoor pool and spa were clean and well chlorinated and the staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2011 on Hotels.com