Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Cons: Heating and cooling were inexplicable.
Stayed 2 nights and enjoyed them both. Rooms were clean and everything was in working order. Staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Enjoy the Bar area, next to many restaurants, activities in the downtown area..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Very nice downtown stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, room set-up.
Cons: Have cleaning arrive at rooms earlier, please.
Location: The location is downtown Sacramento and a 2 minute walk to the state capitol. The beautiful capitol park is across the street from the hotel.
For about 9 months, I lived in Sacramento and this Residence Inn was my first home. For my recent visit, I decided to stay there again. Both times my experience was great! The location is spectacular. The staff was wonderful and the room was very nice. My only complaint was the room cleaning staff did not arrive until 3:30 pm my 2nd there. I had left the room at 9:00 am and returned at about 3:15 pm. I sat down and started to nap when the cleaning came knocking! I sent her away because I was tired. I really wished that they would have earlier as I really wanted to have my bed made and bathroom cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Spacious and well equipped

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Was a bit noisy from ventilation / machinery from outside. Hotel roof I think.
Location: Close to Capitol Park and building. Not too far to get to other historical sites.
Two bedroom suite was just perfect. Loads of space and a very well equipped kitchen. Great location for a tourist trip to Sacramento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to day and night activity

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Very comfortable, clean and nice environment, every place is in walk distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, Ca

Not terrible but definitely needs improvement.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Excessive street noise around the hotel after midnight, beds were uncomfortable, noisy appliances in the suite, uneven air conditioning, untrained desk staff, unorganized breakfast buffet. Staff's appearance and demeanor was somewhat unprofessional. Given the parking fees and the taxes added to the room this hotel may not be worth the money. Try the Hyatt on the other side of the convention center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Shelly, Hotel Management
My most sincere apologies that this was your experience. Thank you for your review, I will certainly look into the issues you have pointed out to ensure others are not disappointed as you were. Sincerely, Shelly Moranville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by litofrom da South

Cali getaway!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time, and what a great first impression!! Loved my stay here, an would most definitely stay here again.Great location!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark Dixonfrom Vermillion, SD

Good location for Convention Center, breakfast

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was great for access to the Convention Center (<5 minute walk) and downtown. Room was nice and good hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

great experience

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donald Bentzfrom Tampa, FL

Great!

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room. Great location. Great price.