Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

we left JBL speaker blue tooth ---

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: better lost and found....we left ipad in breakfast area and it was found in front desk after we left for airport. we set off alarms and it was found?
Can you please find out if the hotel found a JBL blue tooth speaker we left behind in room 414 I think....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karin from 2 hours north of Sacramento

Three friends came to Sacramento to see a play.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Three of us came to see a play at the Community Center, and the hotel was in such a convenient location. The staff was very helpful whenever we had a question or needed directions. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good. We'd gladly come again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Alvin, TX

Parking was difficult otherwise a great hotel

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It would have been nice if they offered valet parking because you have to park on the very upper levels of the parking structure next door. However other than that the hotel itself is fabulous. The staff are friendly and customer service oriented. The bar (3 Fires Bar and Lounge) was excellent and very popular. The breakfast (included) was good, hot and fresh. I will strongly consider staying here again the next time I am in Sacramento.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from Oakland

not what I ordered

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I called Hotels.com and specifically asked for a suite where there was separation between the bedroom and the living room with the bed sofa as I snore and my wife would sleep in the main bed. I was assured by the customer service rep when booking that there was separation (ie: that it was an actual suite) but in fact was a lot smaller than advertised with no separation between the bed sofa/living room area and the main bed. We told the receptionist who did eventually give us a discount.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Shelly, Hotel Management
My apologies that you did not get what you believed you where buying. We definately want to be sure our web page is conveying the correct information and representing us well. I have asked our ecommerce team to review the site and make any changes necessary. Our studios suites nad onebedroom suites are the exact same square footage and our site shoudl definately explain that information. Again my apologies, I am glad to hear my team offered compensation for your situation. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Shelly Moranville
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff couldn't keep up with the crowd

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Close to the Sacramento Jazz Festival shuttle bus stop. The staff was very friendly and professional, even though they were overwhelmed.
Cons: Better breakfast service. Fix sticking doors. Fix the elevators. Upgrade TVs.
We stayed at the Residence Inn for the Sacramento Jazz Festival over the Memorial Day Weekend. There was only one working elevator, which meant that getting to our room on the 9th floor could take 5 minutes or more. During breakfast, one of the staff enabled the freight elevator, which helped immensely. Breakfast was a nightmare. There wasn't enough staff to handle cleaning of tables and getting them ready for other guests. Tables got piled with plates and trash and were unusable. We ended up taking our breakfast to the lobby, and eating there (along with lots of other guests). Afterward, feeling sorry for the overworked staff of two, we bussed our own table. The room wasn't up to the standard I expect from Marriott. The doors stuck badly, and my wife had to get me to pull the bathroom door open to let her out. The air conditioning roared all night, and I could make any adjustment I wanted to the thermostat, but nothing changed. The TVs in our suite were old, and didn't have any HDMI ports to plug my tablet into. I don't think we'll return to the Residence Inn next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ron DeCarli from Downtown

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Room was clean, comfortable, superbly designed. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel was great location, close to the capital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bart from San Diego

Location, comfort, service!

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location directly across the street from Capitol Park. Centrally located with lots of great restaurants in waling distance. The hotel itself was very clean, very comfortable and very friendly. I chose the extra 10 or $20 package, not know what it was, and it turned out to be the romantic package and they delivered champagne to the room while we were out and allowed us a 2pm checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
I had my graduation commencement and only had little time to prepare and forgot a lot of small stuff. Good thing this hotel had everything that I needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic getaway.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
It was really nice, the breakfast was what can be expected but still good. The bartender they had during the evening was very personable and helpful if you did not know the area. The staff was friendly. Overall enjoyable.