Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

we left JBL speaker blue tooth ---

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: better lost and found....we left ipad in breakfast area and it was found in front desk after we left for airport. we set off alarms and it was found?
Can you please find out if the hotel found a JBL blue tooth speaker we left behind in room 414 I think....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karin from 2 hours north of Sacramento

Three friends came to Sacramento to see a play.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Three of us came to see a play at the Community Center, and the hotel was in such a convenient location. The staff was very helpful whenever we had a question or needed directions. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good. We'd gladly come again. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff couldn't keep up with the crowd

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Close to the Sacramento Jazz Festival shuttle bus stop. The staff was very friendly and professional, even though they were overwhelmed.
Cons: Better breakfast service. Fix sticking doors. Fix the elevators. Upgrade TVs.
We stayed at the Residence Inn for the Sacramento Jazz Festival over the Memorial Day Weekend. There was only one working elevator, which meant that getting to our room on the 9th floor could take 5 minutes or more. During breakfast, one of the staff enabled the freight elevator, which helped immensely. Breakfast was a nightmare. There wasn't enough staff to handle cleaning of tables and getting them ready for other guests. Tables got piled with plates and trash and were unusable. We ended up taking our breakfast to the lobby, and eating there (along with lots of other guests). Afterward, feeling sorry for the overworked staff of two, we bussed our own table. The room wasn't up to the standard I expect from Marriott. The doors stuck badly, and my wife had to get me to pull the bathroom door open to let her out. The air conditioning roared all night, and I could make any adjustment I wanted to the thermostat, but nothing changed. The TVs in our suite were old, and didn't have any HDMI ports to plug my tablet into. I don't think we'll return to the Residence Inn next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by Shelly, Hotel Management
I am so very sorry you had this experience with our hotel. There are times when we just miss a step and no question memorial day weekend was one of those times; we just were not properly prepared. Our managers have discussed in depth what happened over the weekend and identified opportunities for improvement in situations like this. Hopefully, you can see from the numerous reviews below this is clearly not the normal for our hotel and staff. Please give me a call and an opportunity to make things right! Thank you very much for your comments, Shelly Moranville, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Apr 29, 2014
I had my graduation commencement and only had little time to prepare and forgot a lot of small stuff. Good thing this hotel had everything that I needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic getaway.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
It was really nice, the breakfast was what can be expected but still good. The bartender they had during the evening was very personable and helpful if you did not know the area. The staff was friendly. Overall enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from Reno, NV

Wonderful but for the broken pool

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The decor and cleanliness.
Cons: Having the pool in service.
Location: Wonderful midtown location. We had an appointment at the Convention Center, the Melting Pot, The Assembly, etc within easy walking distance.
We loved the customer service, the breakfast, and the cleanliness. Our room was so cozy and well appointed. We will definitely stay here again! Our only complaint was that the pool was not in service. The kids went to the Holiday Inn to swim instead with no problems. Again, I really appreciated the decor and cleanliness and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Ohio

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 3, 2014
I had such a great experience at The Residence Inn in Sacramento!!! I walked to Old Sacramento, walked downtown, and was able to go everywhere that I needed to by staying here. The staff was very friendly, and the room was AMAZING. So comfortable and amazingly clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Alternative to the Sheraton Grande and Hyatt

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: The hotel is within walking distance to the State Capitol and Convention Center. The rooms are consistently clean, neat, and there is room to stretch
Cons: Room rates are horribly expensive. As much if not more than the Hyatt and Sheraton. Parking on level 5b and above; very inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by steve from sonora, ca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice in Midtown close to everything.

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Very nice place, I like the room setting is has a full kitchen with everything you would need to eat, cook, and cut if you'd like. All kitchen supplies were provided. Very comfortable room including the bed.