Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant Hotel Near Capital.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Great room, comfortable bed, friendly staff.
Cons: Bigger Television
Location: Its Downtown, near the Capital, there are a lot of things to do.
I booked a two room suite for the weekend, which was very comfortable and clean. During check in I was asked to sign a paper stating that I would not be having any parties in my room, I found that to be odd, but It was not an issue. The clerk explained that there were multiple clubs near by and they did not want any guest disturbed by a wild party going on. I signed with no problems and got my room. The room was great, I only wish it were on a higher floor as I was right by the pool, I could see out, they could see in. Other than that everything was great. I did order room service while I was there. The food was good, but the Bread Pudding was excellent! The television in the main area was a tad small, especially for that size room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clubs next to hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: Suite had nice rooms and kitchen.
Cons: The noise from clubs needs to be addressed.
The noise from the club is loud and you hear the music playing until the clubs close. Can't get a quiet sleep because of the music.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conference visit

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Room was clean, and breakfast was good.
Location: The bar/restaurant in the lobby is good.
The first room we were in had a broken AC unit. The heat came on each time we tried to cool the room. An employee came up after the third time I called. He determined it was not working, and they moved our room. Also, the new digital thermostats put off a ridiculous amount of light at night. We had to cover it with a towel because it lit up the entire room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom HK

房內的廚房設備齊全 廚具質素高

Posted Mar 3, 2015
酒店位於市中心,附近食肆很多! 不用駛車,也可以在附近的餐廳用膳。 廚房內設備齊全,也可以簡單下廚。 我們一家三口在這酒店歡渡了幾個晚上! 唯一美中不足的是附近的街道佈滿雀糞,泊車後必須清洗!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
I booked two (2) room suites for a large group of us. When we arrived at check in only one of the rooms was available, so all of us had to pile into one room and wait. This was a bit annoying consider we all needed to get read for dinner and we had reservations at 5:30pm. Upon check out we called and asked for a cart...apparently there is only ONE cart for the entire hotel!! That makes no since, and was an inconvenience....several trips were made to the car. Overall is was a good experience...with the exception of a few inconveniences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Shelly, Hotel Management
My apologies that you had to wait for your second room. I will most certainly review this with our teams to identify why this occurred and make changes to ensure it does not happen to others in the future. Thank you for your feedback. Shelly Moranville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Jacuzzi was fabulous Room was nice, functional and big Great location Good WiFi
Cons: Breakfast was kind of functional but dull and unimaginitive
Location: Capitol and downtown - very close Old Sacramento - wallkable
We were a family of parents, 9 year old, 5 year old and 1 year old. Stayed in a 2BR suite. Was a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom bay area, ca

Great location to Sacramento Convention center

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: You provide breakfast and many restaurants are w/in walking distance. This is a solid hotel with clean rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: deaden the noise level of folks loitering outside hotel & change hours (exception basis) for folks here for a vball tournament to 6:30 am.
Being that this hotel is centrally located, I felt that the noise from outside streets can not be controlled for weekend folks hanging out/drinking. We stayed at this hotel because it was very close to the Sacramento Convention center for the vball tournament. So regardless of what floor, we still were able to hear noise. This time we had our hotel on the 7th floor not facing the street; but we were awoken on Saturday night by folks talking extremely loud in the alley of the parking lot. That was a bit disturbing especially when we had to get up at 6:30 am. Either the windows need to be double paned or something. Outside of that, the hotel stay was good and the rooms cleaned. Being that we have to get to the convention center earlier, we only wished that the breakfast (hot food) can be altered to be served at 6:30 am instead of their normal 7pm on Saturday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracyfrom San Francisco

Perfect for Convention Center Events

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were there so that my 16-year old daughter and a friend could attend Sacanime at the convention center, which is across the street from the hotel. It worked out great. They were able to come and go as they pleased. I could work out, relax, read and get some work done on the internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by april cfrom scaramento,ca

Residence Inn-Sacramento Capitol Park

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
it is a really nice hotel. The hotel front desk staff were nice, yet somewhat grumbly in the morning. The plans with my grand kids stay there and the holiday decor for photos was great. The (comp) breakfast was good, the kitchen staff were more than welcoming. This hotel met all my expectations for spacious suite,cleanliness,location. thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Glenfrom Roseville

Title

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked the hotel room because I had a Christmas party across the street, and didn't want to drink and drive. The room was large,clean and quiet. At check in they had me sign a letter about noise in the area due to all the night clubs, but the nice lady at the front desk gave me a room overlooking the pool so it was nice and quiet. There are lots of things to do within walking distance of this hotel.