Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humboldt

Best otel in area.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: CLEAN
Cons: more towels in suites.
Location: The hotel has a god restaurant and there is a great steak house right on the next block. Two gentlemen's clubs very nearby.
Beautiful lobby and grounds. Proud to have company stop by. Staff very good without exception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice onsite amenities and restaurants

Posted Sep 15, 2014
This hotel is reasonable, well located for travelers, and has a nice staff as well as convenient onsite restaurant and Starbucks. The pool area is also decent and it provides a nice environment to eat and drink outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Marco Filice, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Were happy to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel with the many services that we have to offer. Thank you for staying with us and come back soon. Warm Regards Marco Filice General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Marriott on top again

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Location, appearance
Cons: The mattress was too hard for my taste. Neede a firmer pillow, too
Location: Don't know
Arrived late and was registered quickly and efficiently.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Marco Filice, Hotel Management
Dear Lauren, Thank you for your review, I will happily share with my team. They have tremendous pride in what they do and absolutely love serving our guest. Thank you for staying with us. Warm Regards Marco Filice General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Prefect Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and specious room.
Cons: My stuff was frozen in the refrigerator.The elevator didn't work when we arrived but it was fixed after 15 minutes. It seemed the hotel try to remodel
Location: It was good.
The room was so clean and specious. Furniture and tables were great. This was the only hotel that my wife didn't use her own linens. It was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel, provided the quiet that I needed.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: Free Starbuck's once a day
I asked for a quiet room and got one. Great weekend discount. Clean, great shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay area

Nice, clean place.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Its all good. Would stay here again. Only complaint (which is minor) is the provided blow dryer has one heat setting and it's too hot. Made my hair stick straight up. Might want to bring your own blow dryer. Everything else was top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Marco Filice, Hotel Management
Dear Fabman, Thank you for your feedback regarding the hair dryer. My team and I are happy to look into as we want our guest looking and feeling as good as possible. Your feedback is very valuable to us. Thank you for sharing Warm regards Marco Filice General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Very Nice

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The hotel was very nice. It was modern and the bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Family visit

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Room was quiet and comfortable
Fun place to stay while visiting family in the area - kids came over to visit us and we played in the pool and had a great dinner from Formaggia, the hotel restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The beds are very comfortable and the pool is nice too.
Cons: The hotel hasn't been upgraded in about 7 years, but it was still very nice and very comfortable bed.
Location: Lots to do. Big shopping mall only a few miles away, wine tasting close, great restaurants close too.
The hotel is very nice, rooms are very comfortable. Great bed. The only thing that was disappointing was they did not tell me the concierge level is CLOSED on the weekends. I specifically booked that level for this benefits. They did give us a free breakfast downstairs in the restaurant. Service was a bit slow. Needed to ask for coffee 3 times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Convenient access - very friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: Have refrigerators in all rooms. Longer hours of operation for Starbucks
Location: Very convenient access to Hwy 50. Folsom outlet malls are close by. Old Town Folsom is a treat to visit. Very authentic buildings along Sutter St.
Very convenient freeway access to Hwy 50, and to Folsom, Citrus Heights, and other points east of Sacramento. Well appointed hotel, with friendly staff. Stayed twice. Some rooms have refrigerators, some don't. Ask for one if you need it. I found it very useful to have one. Pool area and Starbucks on site were nice to have.