Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 17, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Nice stay with only a few hiccups.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
My best friend and I stayed here the night before her wedding. I called the hotel two weeks prior to our arrival to arrange a late checkout as we were using the room as a staging area for all the girls in the wedding. I was told this would not be a problem and they'd note my request on my reservation. That notation was never made and when I checked into the hotel I was told that they couldn't accommodate a late checkout. After much back and forth with the desk clerk I spoke with the manager and got the issue resolved. The room was beautiful and had a very nice view of downtown. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent downtown location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Very new and modern, nice size rooms, great bathroom with lots of counter space. Clean and quiet, very comfortable bed. Conference rooms nice.
Cons: The t.v. room remote was very slow and difficult to change.
Location: Great downtown location. Close to shopping, restaurants, exhibits and easy access to freeways.
Very nice, clean, quiet room, conference rooms great, restaurant facilities and restrooms were perfect. Great staff and super nice staff to aid with street luggage and check-in. Lovely interior, modern, large lobby and fast service in all areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Overnight Stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: It was right across the street from the convention center and we didn't have to drive anywhere else.
Cons: Not charge for every little thing, i.e. wi-fi, water, parking etc.
My friend and I had a conference to attend on Sat and decided to spend the night before. The hotel itself was very nice and the staff also was very friendly. The room was excellent and they accommodated our request for 2 beds instead of one king. The only complaint we had was they charged for every little thing including parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento ca

Beautiful and Comfy.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very clean and modern decor. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were great. The view of the city was nice too. We loved that it was waling distance to the restaurants and clubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!!!!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
This is where I will stay when I am in Sacramento. I enjoyed my time here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacrmento, CA

Sweet 16

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The location, view, staff.
Cons: Heat the pool. Even though it is high summer the pool is outdoors and the wind kept it very cold when the sun went down.
Location: We visited several locations to do photo shots. The convention center, memorial auditorium, capital park, and old Town.
This event was to celebrate a 16th birthday. We got a club room on the 26th floor which had a magnificient view and perfect for the sunset pictures the photographers wanted. The staff were all professional and friendly. They allowed us the run of the hotel as long as we didn't interfere with the other guest. The other guest were very accommodating as well while we remodeled the club room to use for a photo shoot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Hotel was great however expedia made a mess of this trip. Hotel had no reservation from expedia but still charged my card. Now having to call hotel to get things squared away that expedia should have taken care of!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com