Ratings based on 662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Great location, pretty much in the middle of downtown.
Location: Old Sac is very close, along with many restaurants and bars.
The staff who assisted us were very friendly. The room itself was very roomy and we were lucky enough to get on the higher floor. Furniture is a little outdated but we didn't really use them. It was New Years Eve which we expected could get a little loud in the hotel. There were a few people pretty close to our room yelling and screaming, I called guest services but no answer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and location

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: the view of my room
Cons: More staff on hand had to wait to check in but he made up for it. Had to wait at bar but drink was worth it. couldn't find anyone around to ask
Location: eat, drink and sightsee
Nice getaway and pleasant experience, good staff (not many of them but nice)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
nice hotel. Updated. comfy bed. quiet despite the cheering conference and numbers attending the conference. Room service was good and quick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel 2 times and also had several guests at my wedding stay here. No complaints at all!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom a

Good area

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Their was a extra 50 dollar charge for resort fee and Parking thought I had deal guess not
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa, CA

Great location for a comfy stay

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Location: Old Sac is about 15 walkable blocks away. Macy's is walkable. Lots of restaurants and charming smaller places to eat.
Stayed at the Sheraton due to a conference. Extended my stay. Loved the proximity to downtown, Old Sac and a weekend Farmer's Market. Great staff--very friendly and helpful with my many questions about where to go for this and that. I would stay again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, downtown.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Walking distance to great restaurants and bars. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Beds weren't as comfortable as I'd hoped, but for the most part the hotel is a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 17, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbiefrom san jose

across the street from the convention center

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
wanted a room close to the convention center and this was directly across the street. they have wi-fi free in the lobby area which was very slow. you can also purchase wi-fi at various levels of speed and cost in the rooms. the bar and hotel service was good. Hotel was very clean. The pool area was smaller than most but still was suitable for cooling off. Very nice workout room. Was told that parking across the street would be complimentary and valet parking would be for a fee so opted to park across the street and then was charged $20 upon leaving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dorinda jfrom fairfield

stay was ok

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was smaller then expected food very expensive