Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Will always stay with them

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Loved every moment of it clean room great service and most importantly they not prejudice like the holiday Inn on j street in Sacramento they are very prejudice against Black's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in rough neighborhood.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Just about everything.
Location: Old Town Sac is a lot of fun. Rail fans and history buffs rejoice; one of the best RR museums in the country is here! Bus 42A from SMF to hotel.
Hard core partying late into the night, fire alarm at 03:20 hrs on Sunday. This is a nice hotel, and they need to proactively put the drunks out on the street. When I pay that much for a hotel, I expect a place where I can sleep. I expect the staff to manage this kind of nonsense. A note not related to the hotel itself, but important to know. There is a fair amount of urban decay on J Street. Though I walked from the hotel to Old Town and back again, I wouldn't do so again. I'd grab a cab. Or walk in a group.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

Nice place downtown

Posted Feb 22, 2015
I got a great room on a corner. The beds were old and not comfortable. There was a burn mark on the rug. The view was good, but the free toiletries were lame. Interesting place because the restaurant is super expensive but the qualities of the amenities is not great. Plus they make you pay for internet, who does that?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
It was good stay, no refrigerator in room but not a deal breaker
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Great location, pretty much in the middle of downtown.
Location: Old Sac is very close, along with many restaurants and bars.
The staff who assisted us were very friendly. The room itself was very roomy and we were lucky enough to get on the higher floor. Furniture is a little outdated but we didn't really use them. It was New Years Eve which we expected could get a little loud in the hotel. There were a few people pretty close to our room yelling and screaming, I called guest services but no answer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and location

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: the view of my room
Cons: More staff on hand had to wait to check in but he made up for it. Had to wait at bar but drink was worth it. couldn't find anyone around to ask
Location: eat, drink and sightsee
Nice getaway and pleasant experience, good staff (not many of them but nice)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
nice hotel. Updated. comfy bed. quiet despite the cheering conference and numbers attending the conference. Room service was good and quick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel 2 times and also had several guests at my wedding stay here. No complaints at all!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom a

Good area

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Their was a extra 50 dollar charge for resort fee and Parking thought I had deal guess not
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lydiafrom East Bay

One night stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gorgeous hotel, room was extremely nice and clean. Beds and pillows very comfortable. Dining in the hotel was quite expensive, but convenient.