Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
We stayed here on our wedding night and the room was really nice. Very clean and quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

Avoid - you have been warned.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The housekeeping was good.
Cons: The entire staff needs an attitude adjustment. Including the higher ups and social media peeps.
Location: Tons! The convention center is next door, along with a bunch of great places to eat. I would recommend the Citizen Hotel or the Hyatt Regency.
Some of the worst service I have ever had in my life. I would not go back if my life depended on it. Note: The Club Level is not - I repeat NOT worth the extra money. Cheese, crackers and cookies does not a meal make.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by SheratonGrand, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and offer us valuable feedback. It is obvious that we were unable to deliver an exceptional guest experience during your time with us and that is unacceptable. Your comments will not go unnoticed and we will address this as a training opportunity with our staff. It is our sincere hope that you will choose to return to the Sheraton Grand Sacramento and give us another opportunity to create a favorably memorable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO.

In the heart of Sacramento

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location and sense of style.
Cons: Room service prices are steep with all of the percent additions and delivery charges.
Location: The Esquire IMAX is right around the corner, and well worth the time to see.
A nice place to stay, and very convenient to everything in downtown Sacramento. Old Town in a short walk away as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

staff more customer service training.

Posted May 4, 2015
they never give an answer when my room was going to be ready. checking is at three. but the room was ready until 5pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Incline Village

Thank you for the comfortable stay and restaurant

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great hotel! Nice upgraded rooms. Friendly staff. We appreciated the friendly environment and the staff's willingness to offer restaurant suggestions. We really liked that the hotel was centrally located to our business event as well as centrally located downtown within walking distance to restaurants and bars. Thank you for a great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: It's convenient.
Cons: free wifi if nothing else would be nice. especially since business travel is so much easier with it.
Location: There are plenty of bars and restaurants in walking distance.
I had a nice stay here. There isn't any free wifi and of course nothing is included which is annoying for how much the rooms cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so grand!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The location
This hotel was depicted as this really nice hotel with amazing rooms. That is not the case, the rooms were okay. They were not that nice. The pool was extremely small and all enclosed, felt like you were in a prison. I would not stay here at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great time, simple comfortable, stayed for a meeting downtown, close to many resturants and the capital!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Central Location to Major attractions

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff and staff attention to guest needs.
Location: A block to the convention center, walking distance to the state capital building, museum, firefighter memorial, peace officers memorial and a lot more
We stopped in front of the hotel and a bellman and vallet attendant asked if we needed help. As i was check-in the bellman was talking to the rest of my company. The gentleman at check-in asked if i wanted a higher or lower level floor. Once in the room, we asked the bellman for what to do around the area and the location of some of the places we wanted to see. He was very helpful and as a result we didn't need to drive anywhere. Check out was also just as quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Hotel was good, walking distance to many sites in downtown area. a lot of construction down the street made getting around a little congested.