Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern and quite

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Title says it all, just needed a place to lie my head and i got it. I would stay here again anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay here again when visiting.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Cons: Nothing needed to be improved.
The staff was completely courteous and accommodating during my stay. I arrived with my 3 yr old son who was in need of a much needed nap from our flight around 1:30pm - I wanted to see if I could check in early since check in was set @ 3pm. The front desk personnel did their best to accommodate me and even called her cleaning staff to expedite the cleaning of our room. I really appreciated it. They have a breakfast buffet in the am and wifi which was definitely a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

New Years

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The room and the staff
Cons: The pool area
Location: Only went for the Winter Wonderland
Loved the place for the room. Felt like an apartment. There was a problem with the heater though. First guy didn't know what he was doing. The second guy fixed it. The noise level is quite loud. The pool area not supervised. Too many kids unattended and rude. The parents fault. The breakfast was good but should have longer and later hours. The staff were all pleasant and helpful and nice. We will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Nice hotel close to the Sacramento Airport.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quiet.
Cons: The refrigerator was not cooling properly.
Location: Not sure. Short trip.
The staff at the front desk asked me, at check-in, if I needed to make a reservation for the hotel shuttle upon checkout. I went ahead and made a reservation. It turned out that when I checked out before 4:00 a.m., the shuttle was full. It took only 8-10 minutes to reach the airport. Also, the hotel told me about grab and go bags, since I was checking out before breakfast. The food was good and there was coffee in the lobby. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very niice

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Great staff. Nice breakfast. Clean and large rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Springhill Natomas

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Value was good. Customer service was very good..
Cons: Enlarge the breakfast area. Extend the breakfast hours to reduce crowding. Put more padding under the carpets in the rooms.
Location: Sacramento zoo, Funderland, Fairytale Land Railroad Museum - check this place out Sutters Fort
We stayed overnight on a 2 day vacation. The hotel seems to be a newer property and the price was reasonable. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I asked for directions and they were able to help me find our destinations as well as restaurants in the area. The young girl with the straight black hair was attentive and personable. The room was a double suite and it was very spacious for the price. The beds were twin size, not queens so sharing was adequate but not comfortable. The linens, towels and carpets were clean. The air was fresh and the ac/heat worked well. The room was well equipped and the TV was good. The only complaints I have is the noise. The walls and floor/ceiling is not solid. We stayed on the 3rd floor and at about 10PM the room above us sounded like they were dropping bowling balls with a herd of kangaroos. Very annoying to say the least. Once they quieted down around 1AM, the rest of the night was peaceful. Poor design of the hotel. The breakfast was quite good with ham and eggs, waffles, muffins, cereal/milk, fruit and juice. The only problem is again with the design of the building. The serving area is much to small and the seating area is much to small. Probable only hold 20 people. Considering a hotel of this size with 40-60 rooms and only 3 hours to eat, it was quite crowded and people were quite rude about grabbing and reaching in front. California manners I suppose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Lake county, CA

Fleetwood Mac Concert at Arco

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: All of the above
Cons: Coffee at breakfast time
Location: Good local, lots of stuff around.
The hotel was superior in that it was clean, comfortable 7 the staff was helpful & friendly, the breakfast was good with the exception of no coffee, who serves breakfast without coffee?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Super friendly staff!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
This was one of the nicest hotels I had been to in quite a while. The staff was very friendly! Because I was taking the early shuttle & wouldn't be there for the continental breakfast, the front desk clerk offered to pack me a to-go bag for my trip. The room was very clean & comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Hotel is in an office park area.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Checked in early. Upon check in was first given incorrect room type. Returned to front desk, where issue was solved.
Location: Hotel was out of the way. We chose it because of price, and free parking. We were attending a tournament at UC Davis.
Breakfast area too crowded on the weekend. No where to sit down and eat. No flow through the line, just congestion. Room was OK, nothing special. A/C was very loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karlfrom Pacific Grove, CA

Staff in dire need of training.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brand new staff in dire need of training. Upon check-in I presented my business credit card (same used to reserve) and next day noticed that the room was billed to my personal card I had on file with my Marriott rewards number. (I should have anticipated a problem- front desk staff had never seen a Marriott rewards card.) The next day I was told that the staff was very new and on accident they had just run my card for incidentals. When I went to use one of the towels in my room it was obvious it had not been laundered since the last guest. Gross. When I notified front desk was met with blank stares. This property is in dire need of customer service training, or just any training period. During my stay there was also a number of unsupervised children running around halls screaming while their parents got drunk (not a fault of Spring Hill- but apparently this is a trend at this property). If you are traveling for business I would recommend one of the Marriott properties nearby. Great hotel for irresponsible parents. Good Indian food and Sushi King close walk.