Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Excellent!!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
First things first, the two employees working late into the evening at the front desk could not have been more genuinely helpful and friendly. Our group had called a cab and they were kind to call and alert us that he had arrived. The room was amazing: spacious, clean, well stocked and the perfect temp after a hot day. The continental breakfast was GOLD!...eggs (with toppings such as cheese, salsa, etc), canadian bacon, oatmeal (with toppings such as chocolate chips, brown sugar, coconut, cinnamon, raisins, etc), waffles, cereal, juices, the best pastries...it was all so wonderful. The gal working at the desk at checkout was equally just as friendly as the first two. You won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We only planned to stay 1 night. We got in late on Friday night and checked out early Saturday. We found this location to be very clean, comfortable , and convenient. The room was spacious and breakfast was served in the morning. It was a great experience I wish we were able to stay longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It was nice. It would have been nicer if you weren't requiring that I write in this field.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia

Great hotel near downtown Sacramento

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We stayed one night but the room was very quiet, clean, and comfortable. The bed on the other hand was to soft for my taste but the pillows were great. Only five minutes from downtown and would highly recommend next time your in Sacramento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean, accommodating staff, and expanded rooms.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Easy to find, minimal drive to restaurants and entertainment. Breakfast was a plus
Cons: For the price, everything was above my expectations.
Location: Hung out @ Old Sacramento, great for dinner and drinks. Visited Railroad Museum
After checking in, the front desk recommended Pearl on the River. Excellent choice for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

clean hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Well lit both outside and inside, especially the hallways, even during the late night and early morning hours.
Cons: My one complaint, female person on telephone was not 100% knowledgeable on the directions to be picked up at SMF airport.
Location: Easy location off of major freeway. Fast food and restaurants within 5 minutes of hotel location.
Clean hotel, close to fast food and casual restaurants. Prompt airport shuttle. Friendly helpful employees. Comp breakfast clean looking, hot food was hot, oatmeal very creamy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JB from California

Good Place to Stay

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the Sacramento International Airport. A bit of a drive to restaurants.
We spent the night here because of an early morning flight the next day. We were pleasantly surprised at the accommodations, the cleanliness of the room and how quiet it was considering I-5 was close by. I would highly recommend Springhill Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 19, 2014
The front desk staff was welcoming. Many yummy and affordable restaurants near by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracey from sacramento ca

Great place.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds and great complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Deeper bath tubs
Location: Tons of nearby shopping.
I was so happy with this hotel. I will defiantly go back again. Best of all it was affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DanteMom from San Francisco

Good-sized suite

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Travelling with a kid, we always look for conveniences such as in-room microwave, fridge, etc. This room was large, had a separator for the "bedroom" and clean. Extra linens available in-room, too. Only downside is the pool door had malfunctioned during our stay. We chose this place for the indoor pool & I was told that there was no remedy & just, "Sorry, not working." Well, my husband complained and lo and behold! We got pool access. Hmmmmmm.... Made me think they wanted us to check out earlier!! Pool was okay. Size good, but bottom was filthy-looking. Just shower really well after!! Overall nice stay but some staff could be more customer service oriented and be helpful rather than waiting for a complaint.