Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockton, CA

Easy access to Freeway and downtown Sac

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Cable TV/confortable bed/nice kitchen!
Cons: Water pressure in the shower/better shower head
Location: Quick access to hotel and sevrealr restaurants were nearby
I was on a business trip and needed an inexpensive hotel for 1 night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clarita, CA

Staying here was just like home

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Kitchenette and roominess.
Cons: During check in, mention where the breakfast is located. The shower was dripping in the room and a light bulb was buzzing.
Location: This was because of a visit to UC Davis and was very convenient as on the way back home.
Reservations were for my 18yo daughter. When I called to verify, they said age should be 21yo, but OK if she had a credit card. She was very impressed with the large room size and kitchen facilities. She was so comfortable in the bed that she slept through all her alarms!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Cheap hotel, expectations low and "exceeded"

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Location is decent with fast food and shopping near by and the State Capitol about 10 minutes away.
Cons: Replace the mattresses and put shampoo in the room. Conditioner would be nice as well, and maybe coffee???
Location: see above
Everything about the experience is cheap, from outside appearance to ringing the bell on the locked office door to get assistance. I can look past that, and even the courtyard full of old furniture waiting for a spontaneous bonfire to dispose of it all, but I never understand being so cheap you do not provide shampoo. How much cost does that add, really? The mattress was also terrible. I might have been generous to give three stars considering the price, but when I had to make a trip to the WalMart, that thankfully was only a mile away, and miss breakfast as a result just so I could shower before my business meeting, so you could save $.25 for shampoo, it told me you really don't care about the guest experience at this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just what I was looking for in this trip.

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
No problems. Friendly, accommodating staff. Was what I expected for the cost. Think 70's except for the TV and you will have a good picture of the place in your mind. Just what I was looking for in my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marcos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Biao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hiromifrom 東京

快適でした

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
建物などは古くドアが閉めにくいのに驚きました。お値段は安いし、部屋も快適。朝ごはんに無料のコーヒーやオレンジジュース、調理パンなどがセルフサービスでいただけたのも良かったです。周辺も徒歩圏内に食事処はたくさんありました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Julia O'Brienfrom Mt.shasta

Convenient location

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. I would consider staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Bra för en övernattning

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fungerar helt klart för en natt, som för oss som roadtrippade genom USA. Bekväma sängar och rummet var väl helt ok rent. Dålig frukost som bestod av te, apelsinjuice och någon slags kaka. Men ändå prisvärt och trevlig personal.