Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Better than I had expected. Room was wonderful and staff very friendly and helpful. I had to catch an early flight - so staff set out some breakfast early for me. Shuttle to the airport was great. Great experience - I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
I stayed two nights and everything was great. It was a difficult to find it but overall it was good for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2014
We paíd $90 with tax and for the price in not worth it
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Dhruv, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about Super 8 Sacramento Airport. We’re sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as we strive to exceed expectations. We hope you had a chance to enjoy the accommodations such as our shuttle, continental breakfast and free wi-fi. We hope you also took advantage of our easy access to freeways and location near downtown and Old Sacramento. We are slowly working on renovations and we hope you give us a second chance to redeem ourselves and are definitely looking forward to your next stay at Super 8 Sacramento Airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco Bay Area

Cheap!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: NOT MUCH!
Cons: More insulation in the walls. The bathroom was yucky. The floor was cracked.
Location: Only good thing about staying there was The Black Bear restaurant across the street. Fun place to eat and great food.
I was so disappointed with this hotel/motel. It was OK for a quick one night stay. The faucet in the bathroom only had a trickle of water. Couldn't even get the soap off of my hand. The shower threw water all over the bathroom. The walls are so thin that we could hear the TV in the room next to us until almost 2:00am. Poor sleep because of the noise!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Dhruv, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about Super 8 Sacramento Airport. We’re sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as we strive to exceed expectations. We hope you had a chance to enjoy the accommodations such as our shuttle, continental breakfast and free wi-fi. We hope you also took advantage of our easy access to freeways and location near downtown and Old Sacramento. We are slowly working on renovations and we hope you give us a second chance to redeem ourselves and are definitely looking forward to your next stay at Super 8 Sacramento Airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Cheap hotel, keep expectations low.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was friendly, and the cleaning staff did what they could to make the room nice.
Cons: Refurnish all rooms with up to date TVs, chairs and new carpet.
Location: Very close to the interstate.
The room was a non smoking room, as I believe all the rooms were. The entire hotel smelled like smoke. The elevator was dirty. The halls were worn. Our room was on the side of the building that was about 500 feet from the interstate and very loud inside. The TV was an old 1990's tube type that buzzed loudly anytime there was a commercial. The toilet seat was loose, the tub leaked on the floor, even when we weren't using it. The sink was very slow to drain. The love seat was ripped and stained with things I wouldn't want to think about, and really belonged in a dumpster. I have stayed in many Super 8 motels in the past, but this was by far the most run down. The bed was hard and the sheets had burn holes in them. The owner needs to replace all of the carpeting and replace the furniture. The cleaning staff doesn't have a chance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Dhruv, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about Super 8 Sacramento Airport. We’re sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as we strive to exceed expectations. We hope you had a chance to enjoy the accommodations such as our shuttle, continental breakfast and free wi-fi. We hope you also took advantage of our easy access to freeways and location near downtown and Old Sacramento. We are slowly working on renovations and we hope you give us a second chance to redeem ourselves and are definitely looking forward to your next stay at Super 8 Sacramento Airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Not Airport close!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Despite advertising as Airport close, this is actually out in the fields. Breakfast is cold cereal or waffle. Nothing healthy. Room was stark, bathroom even worse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Dhruv, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about Super 8 Sacramento Airport. We’re sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as we strive to exceed expectations. We hope you had a chance to enjoy the accommodations such as our shuttle, continental breakfast and free wi-fi. We hope you also took advantage of our easy access to freeways and location near downtown and Old Sacramento. We are slowly working on renovations and we hope you give us a second chance to redeem ourselves and are definitely looking forward to your next stay at Super 8 Sacramento Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redding, CA

Decent motel close to Sacramento airport

Posted Oct 12, 2014
We were flying out early the next morning so decided to get this room which was 9 miles from the airport. For the price the room was actually pretty decent. It was older but clean and the room we got was very spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Dhruv, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about Super 8 Sacramento Airport. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you took advantage of the accommodations such as our continental breakfast, free wi-fi and our convenient airport location with shuttle. We hope you also took advantage of our easy access to freeways and location near downtown and Old Sacramento. We are definitely looking forward to your next stay at Super 8 Sacramento Airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom b

Rip off

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Staff was not accomodating when faced with reservation issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Dhruv, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about Super 8 Sacramento Airport. We’re sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as we strive to exceed expectations. We hope you had a chance to enjoy the accommodations such as our shuttle, continental breakfast and free wi-fi. We hope you also took advantage of our easy access to freeways and location near downtown and Old Sacramento. We're very sorry our staff wasn't helpful and we hope you give us a second chance to redeem ourselves and are definitely looking forward to your next stay at Super 8 Sacramento Airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the airport

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Room & Location
Cons: Breakfast. In room faculties to make a cup of tea
Well located beside a restaurant and very close to the freeway. Airport is just a few minutes drive. Room clean and comfortable, but the inclusive breakfast was very basic
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Dhruv, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about Super 8 Sacramento Airport. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you took advantage of the accommodations such as free wi-fi and our convenient airport location with shuttle. We hope you also took advantage of our easy access to freeways and location near downtown and Old Sacramento. We're sorry you weren't satisfied with breakfast and will discuss new ideas for improvement. We are definitely looking forward to your next stay at Super 8 Sacramento Airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new hudson mi

Matress

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Nice continental breakfast
Cons: More comfortable mattress. More pillows included in room.
Location: Truck stop diner nearby was poor service. We felt ignored once we got our food.
Poor mattress to sleep on. Not very comfortable. No grab bars for the shower or anywhere in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Dhruv, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about Super 8 Sacramento Airport. We’re sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as we strive to exceed expectations. We hope you had a chance to enjoy the accommodations such as our shuttle, continental breakfast and free wi-fi. We hope you also took advantage of our easy access to freeways and location near downtown and Old Sacramento. We are slowly working on renovations and we hope you give us a second chance to redeem ourselves and are definitely looking forward to your next stay at Super 8 Sacramento Airport.