Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We had a great time. Friendly staff. Clean hotel and nice room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yuba city california

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Very nice. Loves the hotel & room. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unigue fun and romantic stay there!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: atmoshphere
Cons: nothing
Location: lots to do
Fun great spot, the décor was grand and interesting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dixon

Nice hotel but location not so much!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Décor was nice
Cons: Would have liked to just sit in a lounge and listen to some piano music or some such thing. The bar area is very small.
Location: Location is awful. Abandoned building and homeless everywhere. a little depressing.
We went for New Years. Wanted to just get away for the night. Thought we would stay in the hotel have a nice dinner, a few cocktails and call it a night. Unfortunately only one option was available for dinner at $125. So walked to Claim Jumper down the street. It was very cold that night. Not the night I envisioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterey,Ca

We were here for New Years Eve.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Very unique, bathroom small, but very good shower. Bed very comfortable. We had brunch in their restaurant New Years Day. Exceptional menu. Excellent!
Cons: They should gave free wi-fi. They wanted to charge me, until I qoted amenities. They then gave me password. Coffee in room should have 2 pods.
Walking distance to Old Town Sacramento. Very safe, no problems with vagrants or being harassed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restaurant Food

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The Grange Restaurant's food was ok but not what we were expecting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d san francisco

Chritmas at The Citizen

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Had to be in town for Christmas and stumbled upon the Citizen Hotel what a great spot really enjoyed our stay really treated well by the staff very centrally located lots of restaurants and good things to eat around the neighborhood can't say enough good things
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

capital fun

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: close proximitey to the state capital. SUPER comfy beds!!
Cons: eh, nothing of note
Location: not much.. pizzsa rock on K street was pretty good
Front desk during check in was a shade on the rude side. not very outgoing or welcoming. However, the valet gentlemen in the front were ! always rushing to open a door and knowledgeable about the city.. so valet i would rate 5 stars. There was a wedding going on. bride was beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CIM Marathon

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: I loved the staff. I can't say enough about it.
Cons: While the rooms are large, there is wasted space with very little seating.
Came in for the marathon and was greeted by an excellent staff. It was within walking distance of everything I needed for the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Great location, close to Midtown restaurants, overlooking the park. Friendly, efficient and attentive staff. Grange, adjacent to lobby, is an excellent restaurant as well.