Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinole, CA

A treasure, nice room & view. Perfect

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Everything. Checking in was easy & the person who helped us was very friendly & tried to find some information my husband requested and more.
Cons: Parking, we had to wait for someone to leave. Some of the people would take their time and talk about their evening at the restaurant. Just waited.
Location: We knew the park and zoo was nearby that's one of the reasons we stayed at this hotel. But we also went to Old Sacramento & a movie.
This is my new favorite hotel. Nice pool and hot tub. The Gym looked very clean and I liked the exercise machines you had. The scale helped me check to see how much damage I did to my diet. We took our grandaughter with us. She liked the fire pits & the view of the water. The bathroom was beautiful I wish I could have had more time to soak in that wonderful tub. Pillows and Bed very comfortable. Flat Screen TV very nice. We were suppose to go to the zoo but we played in the pool to long. So by the time we came back from a late dinner it was time to relax. Checking out was easy. Didn't want to leave but our anniversary is coming up and I told my husband this is the perfect place to stay for that special day. I loved the location it was sort of peaceful since most of the people there were either guest or customers of Scotts Seafood Restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

Nice hotel, but...

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Location: Did not seem very close to anything.
I expected more from a Westin. The room and the hallways did not smell really good.We had to buy something to make the room smell better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Everything was fine except two things, the AC and highway noise was so loud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andrew from Sarasota, FL

Will stay again.

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! Almost everything was fantastic, including the food, which is where most hotels fail miserably. My only complaints are the shower heads and beds. The rain shower head is too high and does not have enough water pressure, the rectangular shower head is awkward. The beds were too stiff. I would stay again for an overnight stay before a flight, but I would never stay for a longer period due to the beds. I value my sleep way too much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice river front location.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Heater noise is unacceptable for a Westin hotel. Carpet pop up in hallway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Escondido, Ca

nice hotel, steps from the Sacramento River

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: clean room, comfy bed, Scott's restaurant was outstanding!
Cons: no one was there to greet us at valet when we pulled up
stayed only 1 night, so couldn't full experience the amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lao zhang from Seattle

Nice hotel close to I5

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Booked just one day ahead. Called the hotel to check the parking space for a U Haul truck. The valet parking manager is very nice and professional, saved us a big spot. We got a room on first floor facing river side. This room have a very high ceiling with a huge bath room. Bedding is very comfortable and clean. We had a sound sleep the night we stayed. Only thing is the floor carpet need to be changed cause this is high end hotel. The restaurant inside the hotel is nice and packed with people on Saturday night. Waited for an outside sitting for 40 min end up sit inside, good food. Breakfast is nice as we'll.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another Great Stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014
I enjoy a little get-away every now and then and the Westin is my favorite place to visit locally. The Lale Spa is a fantastic way to unwind, then a great dinner or room service from Scott's Seafood. Then, a nice walk by the river and an outdoor firepit to sit around and relax. Jumping back on I-5, it's just a few easy miles to downtown and Old Sacramento for more river-front dining. I look forward to my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Morgan L. from Sacramento

Accomadating

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I decided to stay here the night before my wedding and for the night of my wedding. The hotel put us in one of the few rooms without a balcony (they basically mislead you to believe that all rooms have balconies...really only river facing rooms do). It was also right over their event room where a wedding was going on. So on the night before my wedding, there was very loud music right below us. Wouldn't have been a big deal, didn't tell them when making the reservation that I needed a quiet room, but really? A hotel this expensive shouldn't have that issue. Especially considering our "view" was of the air conditioning units and the roof for the restaurant. Sooooo not worth the price of the room. They were pretty great about moving us into a river-facing room for my wedding night, though. They also brought us an extra chair as we got ready for my wedding in the previous room. Good hotel, comfy bed, not entirely worth the price, especially when you're not guaranteed a balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, if you're not facing the freeway.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: We liked the location, the grounds and the restaurant. The guys out in the lobby and outside by the valet were extremely pleasant and helpful.
Cons: The room given and the attitude of the evening front office staff.
Although the hotel was nice, I was disappointment with the room placement. We were given rm 345, which faced the freeway. That would have been ok if the windows were soundproof. Also, the room smelled like it hadn't been used in some time or at one point in time, there had been a smoker in the room. Also, the aireconditioner was extremely loud and woke us up several times during the night. We reserved the room well in advance and were surprised to be given a poor room. My sister in law made her reservation at the sane time as us, but was given a much nicer room, facing the river. With all that said, the staff that checked us in were very pleasant. We did run into a glitch when we requested a crib at check-in. After two additional calls, the last at 10pm, we were told by the front desk representative (rudely) that they were out of cribs and that we should have requested it at check-in, which we did. She did finally offered a blow-up bed, which was delivered by a very pleasant housekeeper. When I mentioned our dilemma to her, she immediately said that they did have a crib. Poor thing, she had to carry the heavy blow-up bed back and return with the crib. Her attitude and willingness to help made the inconvenience much better, unlike the front desk female.