Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Luxurious hotel, beautiful experience

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great staff.
Cons: Additional charges for internet, parking, and wifi seemed petty.
Bathroom was gorgeous, room was clean, scotts seafood resterant has delicious food and also does room service for guest. The amenities were plentiful and the experience was wonderful. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shelleyfrom Redding

pretty good.

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thought the Westin was beautiful. Our main complaint had to do with the amounts of noise coming from a wild party a few doors down. So, either better insulation or some sort of patrol of the hallways. This hotel is far too expensive to have to deal with issues you'd have to deal with at motel six.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pinole, CA

A treasure, nice room & view. Perfect

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Everything. Checking in was easy & the person who helped us was very friendly & tried to find some information my husband requested and more.
Cons: Parking, we had to wait for someone to leave. Some of the people would take their time and talk about their evening at the restaurant. Just waited.
Location: We knew the park and zoo was nearby that's one of the reasons we stayed at this hotel. But we also went to Old Sacramento & a movie.
This is my new favorite hotel. Nice pool and hot tub. The Gym looked very clean and I liked the exercise machines you had. The scale helped me check to see how much damage I did to my diet. We took our grandaughter with us. She liked the fire pits & the view of the water. The bathroom was beautiful I wish I could have had more time to soak in that wonderful tub. Pillows and Bed very comfortable. Flat Screen TV very nice. We were suppose to go to the zoo but we played in the pool to long. So by the time we came back from a late dinner it was time to relax. Checking out was easy. Didn't want to leave but our anniversary is coming up and I told my husband this is the perfect place to stay for that special day. I loved the location it was sort of peaceful since most of the people there were either guest or customers of Scotts Seafood Restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom Goetzfrom Irvine, cA

Beautiful, Quiet, Perfect

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent place to stay. Beautiful and quiet, clean, and comfortable. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Misty Massarofrom Sacramento

The Best Hotel Stay I have ever had

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was absolutely amazing I took a little staycation in town and let me tell you it was amazing! The staff here is the most amazing staff I have ever encountered! I will be doing this once a month!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Ga.

Nice hotel, but...

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Location: Did not seem very close to anything.
I expected more from a Westin. The room and the hallways did not smell really good.We had to buy something to make the room smell better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is near a trail and u can have american river as ur view. The night life or other resturant is not near by. My room that bath tub is really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Everything was fine except two things, the AC and highway noise was so loud
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the water close to downtown

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel just off the beaten path. Located on the water with views of the marina but close enough to downtown to enjoy the city. Friendly customer service. Rates are slightly expensive but worth it because of ambience, location and cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andrewfrom Sarasota, FL

Will stay again.

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel! Almost everything was fantastic, including the food, which is where most hotels fail miserably. My only complaints are the shower heads and beds. The rain shower head is too high and does not have enough water pressure, the rectangular shower head is awkward. The beds were too stiff. I would stay again for an overnight stay before a flight, but I would never stay for a longer period due to the beds. I value my sleep way too much.