Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Very nice location - peaceful - clean -I would go back for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Sobrante,ca

Great place to relax!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Friendly service, the valet was easy as was checking into the hotel. We stayed in our hotel room watched movies and ordered room service. Scott's on the river was slammed on a Saturday. So food quality wasn't that great. We spent $300 on dinner and it was defiantly not worth it. But hey the place was full and I'm sure the cook was rushing his orders. Breakfast was great. The hotel is very relaxing and the view from our room was awesome. Right on the river. I would give Scott's dinner another chance.Just because It's Scott's. If you ever been to Jack London square in Alameda. Scott's prides itself on great food and a wonderful atmosphere. It's always a lot of money. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice Hotel. I would recommend a friend.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Valid Parking staff, room and food.
Location: The Zoo and Old Sacramento is close by.
This was a weekend get away from San Francisco. The room, food and staff was exceptional. We plan on making this an annual weekend trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NorCal

Comfortable and cozy!

Posted May 27, 2015
The hotel was very cozy, but the self parking is very limited especially during dinner time due to the traffic for Scott's Seafood. Please be aware of the $21 for overnight valet. They do give you the opportunity to move your car around 10pm and won't charge you the overnight fee. My kids loved the pancake breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic - a secret spot!

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Room with view of Delta. Beautiful! Hotel was pristine! Only small issue is parking is a bit away. Scott's restaurant attached.... excellent food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay!!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Customer service was amazing!! Hotel smelled lovely, they use aromatherapy!! Wonderful friendly staff!! Can't wait to go back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marsha from Stevenson ranch

Happy to be there

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
great place to be but for what they charge should have at least breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffrey from Sacramento

Great View of Sacramento River

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for Valentine's Day and it was very nice. Our room faced the Sacramento River which quite scenic. Room service was a bit slow with our coffee on Sunday morning, but it was not a big deal. Overall it was an excellent stay.