Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and spacious

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Room was spacious and clean. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Very close to the expo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Modesto

Posted Feb 6, 2015
I called and booked my room on Expedia. When we arrived to the hotel the room was not what we were told it was going to be. We were only staying for 1 night and it wasn't a big deal but I'm sure I over paid for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom India

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Rooms are clean and neat.
Cons: Parking needs to improve
Checked in the hotel around mid-night.Had to wait for the front desk clerk a little longer. Had our rooms booked and experienced a good stay at the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fresno,ca

GREAT PLACE TO STAY but.....

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Cleaniliness, Location, Amenities, FREE breakfast
Location: close to cal expo, short drive to Sacramento Zoo, and running /biking trail just around the corner
Hands down it is a great place to stay It was clean, VERY close to Cal Expo a short drive to Sacramento Zoo. We very much enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was decent..... The ONLY advice I have is request a TOP floor.... We had kids above us and could hear every sngle step & pounce they made..... otherwise LOVELY place to stay!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT FOR DOGS

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Expedia lists them as accepting dogs but when you arrive you are told that any dog (they only accept dogs under 30 lbs) will cost you another $100 per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Aarti Ram, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry for the inconvienece that occurred during your stay at the Towne Place Suites. We checked the website where you booked your reservation and under Fees it shows that the hotel charges $100 for pets. Again we are sorry for the misunderstanding and hope we can see you in future. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice suite in Sac

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel suite. All staff very friendly. Room was updated and very clean. Bed hard for me. A/C rattled. No spa but pool available with convenience of pool towels. Limited parking. Good location; felt safe to walk. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business travellerfrom California

Close to freeway and Starbucks

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, lots of parking, pool to sit by and finish work in the evening. Close to Starbucks, Costco, REI, and freeway. There was a shopping center with lots food shops and restaurants 5 minute drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and great