Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Good value for money. Has a laundry and pool.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Location: Had a car so location did not matter. Easy to get onto highway though so easy to get around
Room was great with cooking facilities Staff very help full.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2014 by Aarti Ram, Hotel Management
Dear Ange, Thank you for your comment and it was a pleasure having you here as a guest. I will share your experience with my staff. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. General Manager,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Bruno, CA

Convenient location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: I liked the family atmosphere.
Cons: Fix the hot tub/spa.
Location: Great location, near the mall and freeways.
Overall, I was satisfied with the accommodations. The room was small, but clean, and everything they included in the online hotel description was there, except for the hot tub/spa, which is too bad because I was really looking forward to that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Decent hotel.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The fact that the hotel was less than half a mile from the Cal-Expo area was a huge plus. The room contained a few choice amenities as well.
Cons: Fixing/replacing the hot tub soon, and more breakfast options.
Location: Right next to the Cal-Expo area, which includes a soccer/rugby stadium and a waterpark, although the waterpark was closed.
The hotel was close to the venue for which I chose the trip, the room was clean and well stocked, and the staff was friendly. I would say that overall, the hotel was ok. There was maybe a couple of things I frowned upon, being the facts that although the hotel advertises the hot tub, the hot tub was permanently out of order, and that the breakfast lacked variety, containing mainly cereal, oatmeal, toast, and a waffle-maker. Other than that, though, the hotel, again, was alright by me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Aarti Ram, Hotel Management
Dear Kenneth, Thank you for sharing your experience with the TownePlace Suites Cal Expo. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. Thank you, Aarti Ram. General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by shawn from fresno

awsome place to stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was awesome I would recommend for anyone traveling. Spacious clean rooms with kitchens, very convenient. Absolutely loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Coleen from Santa Rosa

Nice room for a night

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, nice location, near food and Cal EXPO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kboele from Clovis, CA

Nice, nonsmoking hotel right next to river

Posted May 7, 2014
The room was small but functional, and it was truly nonsmoking (which is very important to me due to allergies). The the towels were few and very thin, but everything else was nice. The parking lot edges the river, which has nice fitness trails. Breakfast was weak, with no meat and only hard boiled eggs, and otherwise mostly carbs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by demitrio from CA

Clean hotel. Conveniently located.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Nice place, but do not get stuck in room 1115. It butts up to the breakfast area and you will not get a good night of sleep. I wish I would have been forwarned about this because I would have opted for a different room location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com