Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north vancouver

Great little motel in Davis.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Loved how close it was to the city centre. Great little pool for cooling off. Front desk was very helpful with recommending where to eat with kids
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollister, CA

Nice and quiet, BUT...

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location. Quiet. Parking. Nice staff.
Cons: Cleanliness and awareness of the condition of the rooms.
Location: Very near UC Davis.
The room and surroundings were quiet and comfortable, which is very important to me. There was also a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in room, also big pluses! The young lady at front desk was very nice, helpful, and knowledgeable. There was parking right in front of my room, and there was free breakfast (though I didn't eat there, so I don't know how good it was), which I like. So, for the downside, our room smelled vaguely of smoke, even though it was a non-smoking room. I didn't ask for a new room because I had already been moved once. The first room smelled awful (like sour milk), and I soon found that the carpet was soaking wet surrounding the fridge. And there was rotten food in the fridge. I was moved immediately to the room next door, and the nice young lady brought me the new key so I didn't even have to go to the office. I will give this motel another chance since the price was good, location was good, and the staff was great. They did, after all, fix my problem right away. But if this happens again, I will cross it off my list!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel in Davis, CA

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location, pool.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were traveling for a soccer tournament.
This hotel is clean, quiet and very nice. Restaurant on premises, and free breakfast in the morning. Helpful staff and great rates!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robin from Reno

Quite nice for the price

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised at this place. It had beautiful lawn areas and lots of space. I brought my dogs and though the room was a bit small with 2 beds it was nice, clean and comfortable. Close to the highway but I didn't hear it at all while in the room. Nice area too. I definitely recommend it for business or a family trip. The best part... they take dogs at a very reasonable rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by monica from co

Close to campus.

Posted May 19, 2014
Difficult getting out of the parking lot but many things could be walked to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with nice facilities

Posted May 14, 2014
Staff rectified a mistake made by Expedia reservations, which was much appreciated. Hotel was clean and conveniently located. Grounds were pleasant and pool was great. I'd stay again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Uber Comfort in Davis

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The room tempeature, the clean bed and bathroom.
Location: Earth Festival on Davis Campus
An amazingly clean and comfortable lodging. The host at the front desk was extremely welcoming and friendly. The room was a perfect place to rest after a long day exploring Davis!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to campus great location for walking

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Super grounds nice staff room very nice and updated will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tim from clovis ca

unexpected charge

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: pet friendly
Location: good location
The clerk didn't tell me that there was an extra charge of $10 for bringing a small pet.i only knew when my credit card was charge a week after.Also didnot see any charge when i booked thru Expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by douglas from mohave valley,az

connecting with roots

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: everything.
Cons: don't know how, but making a left turn coming out of the hotel is hilatious.
3rd generation bagley connecting with roots. last visit was in 1971.