Ratings based on 1,033 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We had to move rooms at midnight because the air conditioner didn't work so we were downgraded to a smaller bed. The bathrooms were run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: I liked that it's close to downtown, midtown area and music clubs and nightlife.
Cons: The drain in the tub. Was really bad.
The room was fine. New television and bedding and towels. A/C worked well. Not as noisy as last time. Wifi seemed to be working better this time too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good facilities, close to old town & downtown

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: good location, 24 hr shuttle service to airport, 24 hr complimentary hot & soft drinks
Cons: rooms are a little dated i.e carpets, wallpaper
Location: 5 min walk to old town which is a must see, 5-10min walk to downtown Capitol Hill
good facilities, very good staff, swimming pool and small gym available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Perfect location. Close to all the downtown actio

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Couldn't ask for a friendlier staff. The only problem Inexperience was inability to connect to wifi in the room due to low signal strength but that wasn't a problem for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Very close to Old Town

Posted Jul 24, 2014
For the price it was ok, clean and close to Old Town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location near old town Sacramento.
Nice area, close to old town Sacramento, walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely Pleased!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Great location! The airport shuttle was a plus and the staff was really friendly and approachable.
Location: It was walking distance to Old Sacramento (fun by day and night) and downtown shopping while the river walking trail provided beauty and exercise
Great location, clean, the staff was friendly and engaging, breakfast was surprisingly good, the pool was enjoyable, and the manager's reception was great fun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel a bit run down

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Staff was pleasant. They let us check in a little earlier.
Cons: Room and hotel condition.
Location: Stay here because it is convenient to old town sac. Seamed like a few old sac stores have closed since last there.
We have stayed at this hotel a few times, this time the room was a bit run down, they gave us the street side so a bit loud, no shower curtain and was a bit dirty. But included breakfast and only stayed one night so not worth complaining. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Easy access to Old Town

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Was so close to everything we wanted to do in old town Sac.
We arrived early and front desk got us a room right away, we were able to get our luggage out of car and enjoy our day downtown. Rooms was very clean. Continental breakfast was very nice surprise!! Many things to choose from and the staff person was fantastic! Pool was nice as it was very hot in Sacramento, they even supplied towels at the pool, nice touch! I hate taking my bath towel to the pool and then having to use it again. Keep up the good work.. will be back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Location: Close to Old Sac. and Chinatown too
Great location and friendly staff. Good family hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Eliahna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We are delighted to see that you so enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Sacramento!