Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Haven, Ct.

Valley Oaks Inn Woodland

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: the motel room was neat, clean and as advertised.
Cons: ?
Location: Not much to do in Woodland Ca.
The ease of booking the motel room was great. Easy access to Sacramento Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MIkefrom Cotati

Good Deal

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked the night before arriving and got a good deal.I called to check in early and also to change the room type and the staff worked great with me to get both requests done. The rooms and the grounds were clean and it was a nice little breakfast they have in the lobby. I will be staying there again next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Pool closed but notices not posted

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Needs basic maintenance. Expedia charged my credit card when I made reservation, abt 45 days before our arrival,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackiefrom Chicago

Would stay again.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Very decent clean room and for a decent price. Had no issues. Easy access to highway. The front desk manager was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Trishfrom CA

Barely slept

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Where do I start? My son had a hockey tournament around the corner from this hotel so I found this. When I got there I stood in front of a man who was facing me looking at a small piece looking straight. There is NO WAY he couldn't have seen me walk in & stand in front of him. I waited thinking maybe he was counting. All he had to do was raise his eyes up & nothing. I finally said something & he looked like I had completely interrupted his day. Got the key & walked into the room & it looks NOTHING like th pics online. The floor feels like it has roots underneath. It seemed clean though so we stuck it out. Went to the pool & the hot tub was luke warm. We went to sleep just to be woken up and from 11pm to 3:25am there must have been 15 little kids running non stop upstairs. I went to call front desk & the phone doesn't even plug into the wall-it's there for the hotel look I guess? We had to be up at 5am so my 11 year old had NO sleep. There is no coffee in the rooms for the morning & breakfast doesn't start until 6am. They have breakfast but the coffee is just hot water. I came back to check out later just to get the same customer service on my way out. Will never go back. I actually hunted around & found 3 better hotels within a few blocks that I would have rather paid $10 extra for a good night sleep. Will never ever go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Mr. Hfrom Bay Area

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised with the quality of the facility. Very good value with a pool and continental breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Gets the job done!

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing (I mean nothing) fancy about the hotel. But it was quiet, clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Internet worked well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Craigfrom Oregon

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was ok, but the bathroom could use a little TLC. Room was clean and quiet. TV definitely needs an upgrade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

pets are extra $$ after you arrive!!

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a decent motel and it was quiet even tho is was right next to the freeway! the furniture was very dated~however new carpets and bed. i had to ask for an additional blanket and extra pillows were not available in the rooms. the breakfast consisted of high carb ,high sugars so we did not eat . fruit would have been nice! my biggest complaint is with hotels .com for not telling me their is an extra charge for pets upon arrival and the gentleman helping me knew i wanted a pet room as well as looking for a decent cost comparison!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by David Frisbeefrom Shingletown

Convient to event

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to call office for coat hangers because there were none in the room! The aged mattresses need replacing.