Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Clean and comfortable for great price

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing for the price you pay... but if things could be improved: 1) Some cosmetic touch-ups in the bathroom 2) More choices at breakfast
Location: Scottish Highland Games each April!
I give this 5 stars not because of designer decor, gorgeous tiled bathrooms, or anything you would expect from a pricey hotel. It was an excellent price, and I look for comfort and cleanliness. There were little things like a tear in the shower curtain, a nail hole that needed patching, a few spots of rust in the sink...no big deal. However, the room was very comfortable and clean. It was also spacious. When we checked in at night the gentleman upgraded us from a queen to a king bed at no extra cost. I expected a cramped room at this great price, but there was plenty of space - and a sofa and tables in front of the t.v. The inn was quiet (we did get a 2nd floor room.) We did not have a chance to use the pool. You'll can get much more luxurious accommodations somewhere else if you pay a premium, but if you just need to stay somewhere for a few nights, you won't be disappointed. We had a great night's sleep. The breakfast was incredibly simple - a waffle iron, small bagels and muffins, cereal and toast... no fruit, unless you count the orange juice. Nothing fancy, but good enough for starting the day without spending huge amounts of money on breakfast at a restaurant. We come to Woodland/Sacramento every year for the Scottish Highland games, and we will definitely be booking with this inn next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryfrom california

Will stay again.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here numerous time on our way to and from Oregon. Clean, quit and and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jamesfrom Seattle

Decent stay

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
A perfectly adequate stay. Not the best hotel ever, but far from the worst. The room was cozy with a minifridge and microwave in addition to the TV. The shower was acceptable but not exceptional.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marilynfrom Hesperia, CA

Skip this one

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Employees at the desk were friendly and helpful. Room was out dated but clean. Pillows were hard and old and need to be replaced. Did not sleep well because of a lot of noise upstairs. I had a little problem and the owner did not seem interested and wanting to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Haven, Ct.

Valley Oaks Inn Woodland

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: the motel room was neat, clean and as advertised.
Cons: ?
Location: Not much to do in Woodland Ca.
The ease of booking the motel room was great. Easy access to Sacramento Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MIkefrom Cotati

Good Deal

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked the night before arriving and got a good deal.I called to check in early and also to change the room type and the staff worked great with me to get both requests done. The rooms and the grounds were clean and it was a nice little breakfast they have in the lobby. I will be staying there again next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Pool closed but notices not posted

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Needs basic maintenance. Expedia charged my credit card when I made reservation, abt 45 days before our arrival,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackiefrom Chicago

Would stay again.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Very decent clean room and for a decent price. Had no issues. Easy access to highway. The front desk manager was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Trishfrom CA

Barely slept

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Where do I start? My son had a hockey tournament around the corner from this hotel so I found this. When I got there I stood in front of a man who was facing me looking at a small piece looking straight. There is NO WAY he couldn't have seen me walk in & stand in front of him. I waited thinking maybe he was counting. All he had to do was raise his eyes up & nothing. I finally said something & he looked like I had completely interrupted his day. Got the key & walked into the room & it looks NOTHING like th pics online. The floor feels like it has roots underneath. It seemed clean though so we stuck it out. Went to the pool & the hot tub was luke warm. We went to sleep just to be woken up and from 11pm to 3:25am there must have been 15 little kids running non stop upstairs. I went to call front desk & the phone doesn't even plug into the wall-it's there for the hotel look I guess? We had to be up at 5am so my 11 year old had NO sleep. There is no coffee in the rooms for the morning & breakfast doesn't start until 6am. They have breakfast but the coffee is just hot water. I came back to check out later just to get the same customer service on my way out. Will never go back. I actually hunted around & found 3 better hotels within a few blocks that I would have rather paid $10 extra for a good night sleep. Will never ever go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Mr. Hfrom Bay Area

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly surprised with the quality of the facility. Very good value with a pool and continental breakfast!